<![CDATA[Daniel Casey SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Fri, 19 Jan 2018 03:44:49 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060Review: 'The Soccer Diaries' Shows the Power of Becoming a Soccer Fanhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2053/review-the-soccer-diaries-shows-the-power-of-becoming-a-soccer-fanSND columnist Daniel Casey reviews Michael J. Agovino's book on what it means to be a fanMon, 16 Feb 2015 07:54:37 +0000NPSL Weekly: Championship Set for Sundayhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/964/npsl-weekly-championship-set-for-sundayNPSL plans to announce all-league and supportersí teamsFri, 02 Aug 2013 07:51:46 +0000NPSL Weekly: Final Four Beginshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/940/npsl-weekly-final-four-beginsConference champions to be decidedThu, 25 Jul 2013 13:03:37 +0000NPSL Weekly: Down to the Wirehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/915/npsl-weekly-down-to-the-wireConference champions to be decided after some great matches last weekThu, 18 Jul 2013 10:24:01 +0000NPSL Weekly: For Pride in the Playoffshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/885/npsl-weekly-for-pride-in-the-playoffsA look at the playoffs beginning around the regionsFri, 12 Jul 2013 06:53:18 +0000NPSL Weekly: Top 5 Team Crestshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/859/npsl-weekly-top-5-team-crestsBattles for the final playoff spots, top 5 team crests and ideas on promotion/pelegationFri, 05 Jul 2013 07:04:31 +0000NPSL Weekly: Top Jerseys of the Leaguehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/832/npsl-weekly-top-jerseys-of-the-leaguePlayoff picture emerges as the best jerseys are selectedFri, 28 Jun 2013 09:06:03 +0000NPSL Weekly: Playoff Picture Buildshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/810/npsl-weekly-playoff-picture-buildsBig matches shape NPSL's season as playoffs nearFri, 21 Jun 2013 09:29:08 +0000NPSL Weekly: Favorites Take Holdhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/792/npsl-weekly-favorites-take-holdTop teams emerge in the West and Midwest ConferencesFri, 14 Jun 2013 11:08:35 +0000NPSL Weekly: Exciting Times in Growing Leaguehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/744/npsl-weekly-exciting-times-in-growing-leagueCommissioner Michael Hitchcock has the chance to improve leagueFri, 31 May 2013 11:41:44 +0000NPSL Weekly: Season Marches Forwardhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/718/npsl-weekly-season-marches-forwardFC Hasentalís Penate leads the league in scoring and Tulsa tries to give backFri, 24 May 2013 09:42:55 +0000NPSL Weekly: Midwest, Northeast Begin Playhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/678/npsl-weekly-midwest-northeast-begin-playMidwest Conference and Northeast Conference get underway in earnestWed, 15 May 2013 09:04:17 +0000NPSL Weekly: Flights Take Off http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/668/npsl-weekly-flights-take-off-Supporters groups take center stage as all conferences start their seasonsFri, 10 May 2013 12:50:08 +0000NPSL Weekly: Sunshine Sides Start Seasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/642/npsl-weekly-sunshine-sides-start-seasonThe South Conferenceís Sunshine Flight gets underway while the West Conference starts its second monthFri, 03 May 2013 09:25:00 +0000NPSL Weekly: West Teams Push Forwardhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/616/npsl-weekly-west-teams-push-forwardFC Hasental remains at the top after 13-0 win over Las VegasFri, 26 Apr 2013 14:22:02 +0000NPSL Weekly: League Underway Out Westhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/589/npsl-weekly-league-underway-out-westGames begin in the NPSL and more are on the way from different conferencesSat, 20 Apr 2013 08:06:50 +0000Battle of the North Next for Minnesota Unitedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/588/battle-of-the-north-next-for-minnesota-unitedMinnesota United hosts FC Edmonton this weekend in a key NASL matchFri, 19 Apr 2013 08:28:58 +0000Predictions for the NASLís Opening Weekendhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/546/predictions-for-the-nasl-s-opening-weekendThe 2013 NASL season kicks off this weekend with several important and excellent matches Fri, 05 Apr 2013 07:32:55 +0000NASL Season Preview: FC Edmontonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/523/nasl-season-preview-fc-edmontonThe Canadian club tries its best to climb out of the NASL cellarFri, 29 Mar 2013 10:14:53 +0000NASL Season Preview: Tampa Bay Rowdieshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/488/nasl-season-preview-tampa-bay-rowdiesDefending champions look to repeat in 2013 seasonWed, 20 Mar 2013 08:40:41 +0000