<![CDATA[Luke James SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Thu, 19 Jul 2018 19:43:40 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060SJ's New Branding Brings Back Historical Noteshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1530/sj-s-new-branding-brings-back-historical-notes40th Anniversary celebration to be held at San Pedro Square Market Tue, 07 Jan 2014 07:47:13 +0000The New San Jose Earthquakeshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1521/the-new-san-jose-earthquakesThings are set to change big time in 2014 seasonTue, 31 Dec 2013 10:07:54 +0000San Jose Shuffles Players, Schedule in 2013 Offseasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1512/san-jose-shuffles-players-schedule-in-2013-offseasonWhere MLS stands in the SF Bay Area at the close of 2013Tue, 24 Dec 2013 07:48:01 +0000How Simon Dawkins Changed San Jose's Seasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1477/how-simon-dawkins-changed-san-jose-s-seasonSimon Dawkins a perfect example of a player lost by MLS to EuropeTue, 10 Dec 2013 08:06:14 +0000Mark Watson at the Controls in San Josehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1458/mark-watson-at-the-controls-in-san-joseA perspective look at the San Jose Earthquakes 'new' head coachTue, 03 Dec 2013 08:06:13 +0000The Birmingham and San Jose Connectionhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1447/the-birmingham-and-san-jose-connectionA look at San Jose’s Brummies as the team's 2014 schedule is releasedTue, 26 Nov 2013 08:11:23 +0000Wondo Aiding Homeless Through Soccerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1423/wondo-aiding-homeless-through-soccerEarthquakes Chris Wondolowski and Street Soccer/Santiago Halty Fair Trade GearTue, 19 Nov 2013 08:05:24 +0000Wondo Picked For USMNT, SJ Stadium Updatehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1406/wondo-picked-for-usmnt-sj-stadium-updateA look at several news items across San Jose and surrounding citiesWed, 13 Nov 2013 08:01:31 +0000The Best Goal San Jose Ever Scoredhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1380/the-best-goal-san-jose-ever-scoredA pre-Beckham former Manchester United great has strong ties to Bay AreaWed, 06 Nov 2013 07:52:48 +0000San Jose’s Trophy Hunthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1352/san-jose-s-trophy-huntSan Jose out of MLS Cup contention, but reach quarterfinals of CONCACAF Champions LeagueTue, 29 Oct 2013 07:56:59 +0000The Agony and Ecstasy of Rivalryhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1330/the-agony-and-ecstasy-of-rivalryThe San Jose and LA rivalry continues with playoff implicationsTue, 22 Oct 2013 07:54:26 +0000Quakes MLS Cup Hopes Livehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1281/quakes-mls-cup-hopes-liveSan Jose brave the Rapids to win 1-0Fri, 11 Oct 2013 11:25:26 +0000Late Goal Alarm Callhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1227/late-goal-alarm-callSan Jose wake up 5 minutes from time to grab vital away win against Chivas USATue, 01 Oct 2013 07:47:56 +0000Why We Love This Gamehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1204/why-we-love-this-gameEarthquakes earn only 2nd road win of season 2-1 over RSLTue, 24 Sep 2013 08:00:29 +0000San Jose: No Place Like Homehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1175/san-jose-no-place-like-homeEarthquakes tie Whitecaps in 0-0 goal drought at Buck ShawTue, 17 Sep 2013 07:33:19 +0000San Jose’s Fan Factorhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1145/san-jose-s-fan-factorEarthquakes earn 3 vital points against Union at Buck ShawTue, 10 Sep 2013 03:59:40 +0000San Jose's CONCACAF Blueshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1118/san-jose-s-concacaf-bluesEarthquakes lose 1-0 in Guatemala, then suffer 3-0 loss in LATue, 03 Sep 2013 07:16:52 +0000Earthquakes Earn Tough Road Pointhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1088/earthquakes-earn-tough-road-pointSan Jose tie Western Conference foe FC Dallas 2-2 in Texas Tue, 27 Aug 2013 04:59:34 +0000Earthquakes Rollercoaster Ride Continueshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1055/earthquakes-rollercoaster-ride-continuesSan Jose beat high-flying Sporting Kansas City 1-0Tue, 20 Aug 2013 06:14:47 +0000Quakes Come up Dry in Canada http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1024/quakes-come-up-dry-in-canada-San Jose loses 2 back-to-back on the road in Montreal and Vancouver Tue, 13 Aug 2013 06:47:35 +0000