<![CDATA[Sonja Missio SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Sun, 24 Jun 2018 19:40:03 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060Giovinco: Still Worst Signing in Toronto FC History?http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/2188/giovinco-still-worst-signing-in-toronto-fc-history-How can goal scoring, record breaking, jersey selling Giovinco remains the worst signing in TFC history? Because of all of the above. Mon, 11 Jan 2016 07:17:04 +0000Giovinco: The Worst Signing in Toronto FC History?http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/2042/giovinco-the-worst-signing-in-toronto-fc-history-TFC sign Sebastian Giovinco from Juventus. Itís not a good idea. Tue, 27 Jan 2015 06:26:43 +0000An Open Letter to Jermain Defoe and Michael Bradleyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1550/an-open-letter-to-jermain-defoe-and-michael-bradleyThis past Monday, Jermain Defoe and Michael Bradley were official announced as Toronto FCís newest signingsTue, 14 Jan 2014 07:46:59 +0000Why De Rosarioís Second Coming Should Be Embracedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1510/why-de-rosario-s-second-coming-should-be-embracedDwayne De Rosario is returning to Toronto FC: glory, glory hallelujah! Mon, 23 Dec 2013 07:53:45 +0000Balotelli to Udinese: How Rumours Get Startedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1435/balotelli-to-udinese-how-rumours-get-startedNo but seriously, wouldnít it be awesome if Balo became a Little Zebra?Fri, 22 Nov 2013 08:11:06 +0000Part Two: The Travesty of Toronto FChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/938/part-two-the-travesty-of-toronto-fcIs Toronto FC the jester of MLS and North American soccer?Fri, 26 Jul 2013 06:54:52 +0000Part One: The Tragedy of Toronto FChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/903/part-one-the-tragedy-of-toronto-fcHow the mismanagement of Toronto FC has doomed the club; turning the angry TFC supporter into an apathetic oneWed, 17 Jul 2013 07:06:53 +0000How to Write a Toronto FC Articlehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/691/how-to-write-a-toronto-fc-articleLearn the form that has (surprisingly) a lot less swearing than you'd thinkFri, 17 May 2013 07:55:44 +0000TFC and its Homeland Connectionhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/631/tfc-and-its-homeland-connectionWhy Toronto may not be as much of a mess as you might think Wed, 01 May 2013 08:22:15 +0000Welcome Home, Toronto FChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/531/welcome-home-toronto-fcTFC is back at BMO Field and columnist Sonja Missio draws a connection between TFC and a Superman filmWed, 03 Apr 2013 08:47:09 +0000Daddy-Daughter Day at BMO Fieldhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/497/daddy-daughter-day-at-bmo-fieldThe prelude to my fatherís first MLS game, and absolutely nothing about Torontoís trip to MontrealThu, 21 Mar 2013 23:33:41 +0000The Toronto FC Oscarshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/414/the-toronto-fc-oscarsSonja Missioís Inaugural Toronto FC Academy Awards! Where, ironically, nothing is awarded to the Toronto FC AcademyMon, 25 Feb 2013 09:40:03 +0000The Toronto FC Survival Handbook http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/404/the-toronto-fc-survival-handbook-The Toronto FC Survival Handbook will get you pumped for the season and give you tips on how to make it a good one Mon, 18 Feb 2013 09:03:36 +0000Following Toronto FC to Montrealhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/395/following-toronto-fc-to-montrealA look at how soccer-inspired road trips can reaffirm your interest in soccer and build new friendshipsTue, 12 Feb 2013 10:21:50 +0000TFC Roundup: A Recap of Recent Revelationshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/383/tfc-roundup-a-recap-of-recent-revelationsA look at recent Toronto FC happenings in the last few days and how it will affect the season aheadTue, 05 Feb 2013 09:40:13 +0000A Popular Culture Perspective on TFChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/371/a-popular-culture-perspective-on-tfcWhy Toronto FC does not live up to my realistic expectations of the modern sports storyMon, 28 Jan 2013 09:47:25 +0000The Good, The Bad and The Payne of TFC http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/363/the-good-the-bad-and-the-payne-of-tfc-TFC President Kevin Payne is the lone, gunslinging stranger in town. And the town may not trust him. Mon, 21 Jan 2013 09:13:28 +0000Ryan Nelsen: New Coach of Toronto FChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/356/ryan-nelsen-new-coach-of-toronto-fcRyan Nelsen? You mean the QPR player? Surely, thatís a headline mistake! Spoiler: itís not.Tue, 15 Jan 2013 09:55:26 +0000BMO Field: This is our Househttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/345/bmo-field-this-is-our-houseWe all chant it, we all believe it, but how much do we actually know about it?Mon, 07 Jan 2013 08:54:38 +00005 New Year's Resolutions for the Toronto FC Fanhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/338/5-new-year-s-resolutions-for-the-toronto-fc-fanHereís a list of five things Toronto FC fans should resolve to do in 2013Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:55:30 +0000