<![CDATA[Chris Hockman SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Sat, 24 Mar 2018 07:03:52 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060Why the Scorpions Have So Much Trouble at Homehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1814/why-the-scorpions-have-so-much-trouble-at-homeThe Scorpions are doing phenomenally well on the road, but are struggling at home and have to get it together this weekFri, 09 May 2014 08:02:57 +0000Scorpions, Silverbacks Managers Already Under Pressurehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1786/scorpions-silverbacks-managers-already-under-pressureAlen Marcina and Eric Wynalda are both facing a tremendous amount of pressure after just one week of NASL playFri, 18 Apr 2014 08:11:23 +0000San Antonio, Minnesota Rivalry Takes New Turnhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1771/san-antonio-minnesota-rivalry-takes-new-turnAfter a scathing letter from Scorpions President Howard Cornfield, it is sure to be another hard fought encounter between Minnesota and San AntonioFri, 11 Apr 2014 07:35:14 +0000MLS Getting Closer to San Antoniohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1668/mls-getting-closer-to-san-antonioWith FC Dallas coming to town on Saturday, San Antonio fans have a golden opportunity to send a messageFri, 28 Feb 2014 05:49:51 +0000Scorpions Look to Build a Solid Foundationhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1651/scorpions-look-to-build-a-solid-foundationAfter the disappointment of 2013, San Antonio has started its preseason efforts a little soonerFri, 21 Feb 2014 07:34:36 +0000San Antonio Isn't Ready for MLS Expansionhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1605/san-antonio-isn-t-ready-for-mls-expansionWith MLS Commissioner Don Garber in town, San Antonio's case for MLS expansion is certainly a contender, but behind other citiesFri, 31 Jan 2014 07:53:31 +0000A Mixed Year For San Antonio Soccerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1525/a-mixed-year-for-san-antonio-soccerFrom new stadiums to collegiate success, San Antonio had quite the year of soccerFri, 03 Jan 2014 07:48:42 +0000Atlanta Manager Firing Sets Precedent for NASL, Scorpionshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1488/atlanta-manager-firing-sets-precedent-for-nasl-scorpionsWith Atlanta sacking Brian Haynes, it sets a dangerous precedent for NASL managers, especially Scorpions manager Alen MarcinaFri, 13 Dec 2013 07:32:32 +0000College Soccer: Trinity Hunt for National Titlehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1470/college-soccer-trinity-hunt-for-national-titleOn Friday the NCAA Division III Championship comes to San Antonio and local side, Trinity, is hunting their first women's titleFri, 06 Dec 2013 04:49:53 +0000Verdicts Reached on NASL Commissionerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1437/verdicts-reached-on-nasl-commissionerAs Bill Peterson enters his second year as NASL Commissioner, it's time to assess his reignFri, 22 Nov 2013 08:14:34 +0000The World Cup Double Standardhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1417/the-world-cup-double-standardA lot of heat surrounds the 2022 World Cup, but a World Cup with more issues to player safety is coming up that gets little attentionFri, 15 Nov 2013 08:18:43 +0000Cosmos Love Must Ceasehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1394/cosmos-love-must-ceaseThe hype and attention of the New York Cosmos must stop for the NASL to growSat, 09 Nov 2013 11:13:29 +0000Marcina Looks to Keep Role Against Carolinahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1360/marcina-looks-to-keep-role-against-carolinaWith NY already clinching the berth in the Soccer Bowl, the motivation will be for Alen Marcina to keep his jobFri, 01 Nov 2013 08:01:39 +0000San Antonio Looks to Stop the Cosmoshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1339/san-antonio-looks-to-stop-the-cosmosScorpions prepare to stop the Cosmos, who might be getting a certain advantage this offseasonFri, 25 Oct 2013 06:41:17 +0000An Australian in San Antoniohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1309/an-australian-in-san-antonioWith Australia's Women's National Team coming to San Antonio, SN columnist Chris Hockman himself Australian, reflects on seeing his own team playFri, 18 Oct 2013 08:01:02 +0000Meaningless Match Allows Scorpions Chance for Pointshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1243/meaningless-match-allows-scorpions-chance-for-pointsAtlanta, who already qualified for the Soccerbowl, travel to San AntonioFri, 04 Oct 2013 07:50:03 +0000Rivals Meet at Crucial Stage of the Seasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1217/rivals-meet-at-crucial-stage-of-the-seasonThere are a lot of scores to settle on Saturday as the Scorpions meet Minnesota with United needing a win to stay in touchFri, 27 Sep 2013 07:41:07 +0000Scorpions Look to Stop Carolinahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1187/scorpions-look-to-stop-carolinaCarolina RailHawks come to the Alamo City this weekend to take on the struggling Scorpions and go top of the tableFri, 20 Sep 2013 07:54:23 +0000Attacking Scorpions Must Avoid Seeing Redhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1164/attacking-scorpions-must-avoid-seeing-redSan Antonio finally got its 1st point of the season last week but again another straight red card saw their result fall away from them when it could have been betterFri, 13 Sep 2013 05:22:29 +0000Scorpions Desperate to Beat Strikershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1130/scorpions-desperate-to-beat-strikersSan Antonio heads to Florida with revenge on their mindFri, 06 Sep 2013 06:20:50 +0000