<![CDATA[Doug Starnes SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Wed, 20 Jun 2018 18:06:36 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060Indy Eleven Set to Unveil Latest Roster Movehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1567/indy-eleven-set-to-unveil-latest-roster-moveNew NASL franchise set to announce at least one new player this week in Bloomington, Ind.Mon, 20 Jan 2014 08:03:54 +0000Indy Eleven Adds Threehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1408/indy-eleven-adds-threePlayers Baba Omosegbon and Nathan Sprenkel and coach Tim Regan join Juergen Sommerís squadWed, 13 Nov 2013 08:07:53 +0000Building a Roster: Sommer Searching for His Teamhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1379/building-a-roster-sommer-searching-for-his-teamFrom homegrown players like Robbie Lynch to seasoned internationals like Yossi Benayoun, Indy Eleven is in the process of constructing an impressive rosterWed, 06 Nov 2013 07:49:22 +0000Q&A: A Conversation With Kristian Nicht Ė Part 2http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1301/q-a-a-conversation-with-kristian-nicht-part-2In the second part of my interview with Indy Elevenís first signing, we got to the good stuff: The Hoff, Scorpions and social Mohawks Wed, 16 Oct 2013 07:52:30 +0000Q&A: A Conversation With Kristian Nicht Ė Part 1http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1276/q-a-a-conversation-with-kristian-nicht-part-1In which Indy Elevenís first signing talks about soccer idols, country music, and David Hasselhoff Wed, 09 Oct 2013 20:13:27 +0000A Nicht to Rememberhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1236/a-nicht-to-rememberKristian Nicht unveiled as Indy Elevenís 1st signing, Honda and Diadora to be kit sponsorsWed, 02 Oct 2013 07:54:04 +0000Indy Eleven Continues to Build http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1165/indy-eleven-continues-to-build-Player selections, season tickets and future plans are hurtling the club forwardFri, 13 Sep 2013 05:27:02 +0000Indy Alchemy: A Budding Soccer City?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/974/indy-alchemy-a-budding-soccer-city-Indy Eleven might make Indianapolis into a soccer cityMon, 05 Aug 2013 09:19:05 +0000Building the Brick Househttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/944/building-the-brick-houseIndy Eleven making positive impressions at trialsMon, 29 Jul 2013 08:09:06 +0000Indy Eleven Hopefuls Complete 2 Day Trialhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/916/indy-eleven-hopefuls-complete-2-day-trialSmaller group of trialists finish up events at Carroll StadiumSat, 20 Jul 2013 06:45:28 +0000Trialists Take First Shot at XIhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/904/trialists-take-first-shot-at-xiFirst group of trialists invited to 2-day Indy Eleven eventWed, 17 Jul 2013 07:14:10 +0000The Boys of Sommerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/785/the-boys-of-sommerIndy Eleven name Juergen Sommer as teamís first managerWed, 12 Jun 2013 10:51:19 +0000Cosmos Deal Could Change US Soccerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/773/cosmos-deal-could-change-us-soccerHow the NY Cosmos and Emirates Airlines could alter US pro soccer structureFri, 07 Jun 2013 10:54:57 +0000Indy Eleven Laying the Groundworkhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/749/indy-eleven-laying-the-groundworkNew NASL side searches for partnerships, development opportunitiesMon, 03 Jun 2013 06:20:41 +0000Indy Pro Soccer Goes to 11http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/614/indy-pro-soccer-goes-to-11Indy Eleven unveils crest and colors along with controversial nameFri, 26 Apr 2013 08:26:59 +0000A Monumental Decision for NASL Indyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/602/a-monumental-decision-for-nasl-indyIndy Pro Soccer to unveil team name, crest and colors this weekWed, 24 Apr 2013 08:43:06 +0000Introducing Indy Pro Soccerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/556/introducing-indy-pro-soccerA look into Tom Dunmore and Peter Wilt, central pieces of the new NASL franchiseWed, 10 Apr 2013 09:30:44 +0000