<![CDATA[Austin Farrow SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Fri, 19 Jan 2018 13:34:44 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060The 10 Most Surprising MLS Players In 2015 (Part 1)http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2180/the-10-most-surprising-mls-players-in-2015-part-1-Part 2 of 2 dissecting the 10 most surprising players of the 2015 MLS season and why their performance this season has left the experts in shockSun, 06 Dec 2015 12:31:27 +0000The 10 Most Surprising MLS Players In 2015 (Part 1)http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2171/the-10-most-surprising-mls-players-in-2015-part-1-Part 1 of 2 dissecting the 10 most surprising players of the 2015 MLS season and why their performance this season has left the experts in shockFri, 06 Nov 2015 19:55:43 +0000Trophies for participation: anti-development or irrelevant? http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2144/trophies-for-participation-anti-development-or-irrelevant-The discussion and how it pertains to soccer in AmericaMon, 07 Sep 2015 14:50:38 +0000Here to Nguyen: Lee Nguyen’s 2014 Season and What’s to Come http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2033/here-to-nguyen-lee-nguyen-s-2014-season-and-what-s-to-come-An exclusive look at Lee Nguyen’s tremendous 2014 season and looking ahead to 2015Wed, 14 Jan 2015 06:29:13 +0000The Determination of BlackStar Kingsley Baiden http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1953/the-determination-of-blackstar-kingsley-baiden-An exclusive look at Kingsley Baiden, better known as Fifi Baiden, and his journey to become an established MLS talentFri, 19 Sep 2014 06:23:48 +00003 MLS Players Who Didn’t Deserve a Snub For the All-Star Gamehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1919/3-mls-players-who-didn-t-deserve-a-snub-for-the-all-star-gameCaleb Porter and MLS fans named 21 All Stars but there are three glaring omissionsMon, 04 Aug 2014 06:22:59 +0000World Cup: Players to Watch in the Quarterfinalshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1887/world-cup-players-to-watch-in-the-quarterfinalsWe take a look at players from each of the upcoming quarterfinal games Fri, 04 Jul 2014 09:54:13 +0000Left Out: American Players Not Headed to Brazil — Part 2http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1874/left-out-american-players-not-headed-to-brazil-part-2Part 2 of the 10 best eligible United States players that Jurgen Klinsmann has not called upThu, 26 Jun 2014 07:43:59 +0000Left Out: American Players Not Headed to Brazil — Part 1http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1843/left-out-american-players-not-headed-to-brazil-part-1Part 1 of the 10 best eligible United States players that Jurgen Klinsmann has not called upThu, 29 May 2014 08:13:19 +0000Movie Review: 'Next Goal Wins' Scores Bighttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1794/movie-review-next-goal-wins-scores-bigA review of the film “Next Goal Wins” with exclusive quotes from director, Mike Brett. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 08:15:45 +0000SND Exclusive: Mix Diskerud Chats Club, Country and Familyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1733/snd-exclusive-mix-diskerud-chats-club-country-and-familyAn exclusive look at the motivation, inspiration and xesturgy of Mikkel M.P. DiskerudMon, 24 Mar 2014 07:59:08 +0000Dempsey Plays Last Game For Fulhamhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1684/dempsey-plays-last-game-for-fulhamThis week Clint Dempsey plays his final game for Fulham while Altidore misses out on Cup final Thu, 06 Mar 2014 07:29:23 +0000Americans See Plenty of Time, Yellow Cardshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1665/americans-see-plenty-of-time-yellow-cardsWill Packwood, Fabian Johnson, and Duane Holmes all have solid outings in this week’s wrap-up Fri, 28 Feb 2014 05:39:54 +0000No EPL Action as Williams and Kljestan Thrivehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1650/no-epl-action-as-williams-and-kljestan-thriveFA Cup sees EPL take a break while Sacha Kljestan, particularly, has a huge week in Belgium Fri, 21 Feb 2014 07:33:09 +0000Injuries, Postponements and Fair Results Abroadhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1635/injuries-postponements-and-fair-results-abroadSeveral Americans pick up injuries this week while two EPL matches are postponed Wednesday Fri, 14 Feb 2014 07:50:45 +0000Altidore Helps Lift Sunderland Out of Relegationhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1598/altidore-helps-lift-sunderland-out-of-relegationJozy Altidore plays a part in an important win for Sunderland whilst other action occurs abroad Thu, 30 Jan 2014 07:22:36 +0000With Bradley Joining TFC, Yanks Not So Abroad Anymorehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1539/with-bradley-joining-tfc-yanks-not-so-abroad-anymoreAfter joining Toronto FC from Roma, is Michael Bradley a part of something greater?Fri, 10 Jan 2014 07:38:58 +0000New Year Brings Dempsey Back to Craven Cottagehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1524/new-year-brings-dempsey-back-to-craven-cottageDempsey and Shea loaned to new clubs, while leagues take time offFri, 03 Jan 2014 07:46:45 +0000Action Abroad Includes Possible Dempsey EPL Returnhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1498/action-abroad-includes-possible-dempsey-epl-returnHuddersfield plays Reading, Hannover faces Nurnberg and Dempsey's return to Fulham possibleTue, 17 Dec 2013 07:38:54 +0000American Features in the Merseyside Derby Thrillerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1448/american-features-in-the-merseyside-derby-thrillerTim Howard plays in a classic while Tim Ream and Aron Johannsson continue impressive formWed, 27 Nov 2013 07:52:59 +0000