<![CDATA[Peter Muller SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Tue, 16 Jan 2018 15:37:21 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060MLS To Fans: Check Back In Julyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2029/mls-to-fans-check-back-in-july2015 schedule diminishes value of early gamesThu, 08 Jan 2015 06:50:34 +0000The Costs and Benefits of DCís New Homehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1991/the-costs-and-benefits-of-dc-s-new-homeStadium provides path to financial solvency for UnitedFri, 07 Nov 2014 06:38:52 +0000Itís Been a Good Week For Ben Olsen And DC Unitedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1958/it-s-been-a-good-week-for-ben-olsen-and-dc-unitedNew contract, stadium progress and Champions League victoryFri, 26 Sep 2014 06:31:02 +0000Like Old Times at RFK Stadiumhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1944/like-old-times-at-rfk-stadiumVictory over NYRB extends Unitedís lead in East, and it feels like the good old daysFri, 05 Sep 2014 06:21:33 +0000United Faces Difficult Stretchhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1928/united-faces-difficult-stretchInjuries, suspensions pose challenges at key timeFri, 15 Aug 2014 06:28:15 +0000Optimistic Signs For DC Unitedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1828/optimistic-signs-for-dc-unitedEddie Johnsonís goal may have even more impact on the team than you might thinkMon, 19 May 2014 08:17:00 +0000MLS Expansion Deserves Benefit of the Doubthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1788/mls-expansion-deserves-benefit-of-the-doubtConcerns are valid but track record speaks volumesFri, 18 Apr 2014 08:14:25 +0000Trying Times For DC Unitedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1738/trying-times-for-dc-unitedPoor start to season, fading stadium plans are cause for concernWed, 26 Mar 2014 07:52:42 +0000United Ready to Start Overhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1682/united-ready-to-start-overNew season provides fresh beginning for DC UnitedWed, 05 Mar 2014 07:39:27 +0000Garber Steps Up Again For MLShttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1654/garber-steps-up-again-for-mlsCommissioner Don Garber makes bold move to strengthen MLSMon, 24 Feb 2014 07:48:15 +00001 Step Forward, 2 Steps Back For MLShttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1585/1-step-forward-2-steps-back-for-mlsOffseason embarrassments hurt image of leagueFri, 24 Jan 2014 07:59:56 +0000United Squanders Opportunity for Overhaulhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1569/united-squanders-opportunity-for-overhaulConservative approach to rebuilding misses the markMon, 20 Jan 2014 08:07:25 +0000Bradleyís Move Shows Issues For MLS to Tacklehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1540/bradley-s-move-shows-issues-for-mls-to-tackleLeague needs to confront fundamental issues as it maturesFri, 10 Jan 2014 07:40:32 +0000DC United's Gamble on Eddie Johnson Worth the Riskhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1502/dc-united-s-gamble-on-eddie-johnson-worth-the-riskTemperamental striker could be the piece United needs to fix scoring woesWed, 18 Dec 2013 08:02:17 +0000United Begins to Rebuildhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1480/united-begins-to-rebuildArnaud acquisition, Re-Entry process start of building team for 2014Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:54:21 +0000MLS Cup a Continuing Traditionhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1464/mls-cup-a-continuing-traditionAttending the championship game has become an annual eventWed, 04 Dec 2013 07:50:27 +0000Unitedís Open Cup Title is Reward for Stabilityhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1246/united-s-open-cup-title-is-reward-for-stabilityDecision to keep Olsen pays off with championshipFri, 04 Oct 2013 07:55:20 +0000DC Shocks RSL to Win 2013 U.S. Open Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1237/dc-shocks-rsl-to-win-2013-u-s-open-cupVictory gives organization something to celebrate during difficult seasonWed, 02 Oct 2013 07:58:34 +0000United Focused Squarely on U.S. Open Cup Finalhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1231/united-focused-squarely-on-u-s-open-cup-finalD.C. ready to make the most of title opportunityTue, 01 Oct 2013 07:55:43 +0000D.C. Gears Up for Open Cup Challengehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1212/d-c-gears-up-for-open-cup-challengeOpportunity for positive result amid a difficult seasonThu, 26 Sep 2013 07:37:30 +0000