<![CDATA[Al DiFranco SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Sat, 20 Jan 2018 05:23:20 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +0000603 Questions For the Columbus Crew’s Offseasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2001/3-questions-for-the-columbus-crew-s-offseasonExpansion Draft looms, putting the Crew in line to make movesThu, 20 Nov 2014 06:28:24 +0000ITALY: Gearing Up For A Critical Uruguay Match http://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1872/italy-gearing-up-for-a-critical-uruguay-match-A win or draw sends the Azzurri to the Round of 16Tue, 24 Jun 2014 17:51:28 +0000 Crew Back On Trackhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1838/-crew-back-on-trackBlack and gold find a lot of success against the Chicago Fire, which has changed their seasonTue, 27 May 2014 08:07:22 +0000No Fear From Berhalterhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1764/no-fear-from-berhalterNew coach continues to lead the Crew with aggressive tacticsTue, 08 Apr 2014 07:51:33 +0000Answers Coming For Columbus Crewhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1731/answers-coming-for-columbus-crewPositive signs from the Ohio franchise arriving on and off the pitchMon, 24 Mar 2014 07:40:30 +0000Crew Already Exceeding Expectationshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1700/crew-already-exceeding-expectationsTakeaways from the Crew's season-opening winTue, 11 Mar 2014 07:23:31 +0000A New Columbus Crew For 2014http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1673/a-new-columbus-crew-for-2014Berhalter, Parkhurst highlight new faces to lead Black and GoldMon, 03 Mar 2014 07:18:10 +0000Crew Offseason Full of Acquisitions and Allocation Cashhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1551/crew-offseason-full-of-acquisitions-and-allocation-cashUSMNT midfielder Parkhurst acquisition highlights roster shakeupWed, 15 Jan 2014 06:12:37 +0000Berhalter Brings Credibility to Columbushttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1446/berhalter-brings-credibility-to-columbusPrecourt’s first major hire after taking over the Columbus Crew is a major oneTue, 26 Nov 2013 08:09:01 +0000Moving Past Warzychahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1117/moving-past-warzychaTechnical director Brian Bliss steps in as interim managerTue, 03 Sep 2013 07:14:18 +0000Higuain Brace Leads Crew Over Torontohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1052/higuain-brace-leads-crew-over-torontoBack to back wins give hope to Columbus faithfulTue, 20 Aug 2013 06:05:42 +0000Crew Find Their Footinghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1011/crew-find-their-footingColumbus and scorer Federico Higuain once again upset a 1st place squadMon, 12 Aug 2013 06:45:16 +0000Crew Tailspin Continueshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/976/crew-tailspin-continuesNew ownership not enough to avoid 3rd straight loss in 3-1 loss to HoustonTue, 06 Aug 2013 09:13:13 +0000Gearing up for the Gold Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/871/gearing-up-for-the-gold-cupTournament looking good for United StatesMon, 08 Jul 2013 07:22:50 +0000Crew Upset Timbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/870/crew-upset-timbersBernardo Anor’s early goal ends Timbers 15-match undefeated streakMon, 08 Jul 2013 07:16:02 +0000Columbus Crew Held by SKC Despite Rallyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/842/columbus-crew-held-by-skc-despite-rallyTwo second half goals not enough as Crew’s June swoon continuesMon, 01 Jul 2013 06:25:55 +0000Crew Knocks Off 1st Place Impact http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/799/crew-knocks-off-1st-place-impact-Oduro leads charge in Crew’s biggest win of the seasonMon, 17 Jun 2013 10:52:18 +0000Crew, Dynamo Draw in Eastern Showdownhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/761/crew-dynamo-draw-in-eastern-showdownFrustrating night full of missed opportunities for CrewTue, 04 Jun 2013 10:00:41 +0000