<![CDATA[Kiran Balan SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Wed, 17 Jan 2018 14:01:59 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060Chicago's Much Needed Offseason Reshuffle Continueshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2009/chicago-s-much-needed-offseason-reshuffle-continuesChicago adds speedy striker DP to the rosterWed, 03 Dec 2014 06:15:46 +0000What Problem Reappeared For the Fire Against Tottenham? Defense.http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1910/what-problem-reappeared-for-the-fire-against-tottenham-defense-Fire can't seem to get their defensive rhythm going this seasonMon, 28 Jul 2014 06:18:31 +0000BELGIUM: Was There Too Much Hype?http://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1873/belgium-was-there-too-much-hype-Despite all the hype heading into the World Cup, Belgium isn't all that impressiveWed, 25 Jun 2014 06:27:05 +0000With the World Cup Break, Chicago Has Work To Dohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1857/with-the-world-cup-break-chicago-has-work-to-doThe Chicago Fire need to find ways to improve after the World Cup breakWed, 11 Jun 2014 07:51:17 +0000Steps Forward and Back For Chicagohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1839/steps-forward-and-back-for-chicagoThe Fire suffer a tough loss despite small successesWed, 28 May 2014 08:30:23 +0000What Brian McBride Must Do in Chicagohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1826/what-brian-mcbride-must-do-in-chicagoBrian McBride brings a wealth of experience to Chicago, but is that all he needs to carry with him?Fri, 16 May 2014 08:06:30 +0000Fire Searching For a True No. 10http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1750/fire-searching-for-a-true-no-10Though the start to the season hasn't been terrible, Chicago needs a playmakerTue, 01 Apr 2014 07:56:35 +0000Chicago Growing Through Youthhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1742/chicago-growing-through-youthAfter another strong performance, the Fire appear to be growing through their youthThu, 27 Mar 2014 07:35:58 +0000Preparation, Offseason Arenít Helping Firehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1704/preparation-offseason-aren-t-helping-fireDespite many moves in the offseason, Chicago hasn't really grownWed, 12 Mar 2014 07:37:29 +0000New Season, New Look For Firehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1695/new-season-new-look-for-fireA change in system plays to Chicagoís strengthsSat, 08 Mar 2014 07:12:50 +0000Chicago Looks to the Future After SuperDrafthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1595/chicago-looks-to-the-future-after-superdraftFire adds depth and eager college players during the offseasonWed, 29 Jan 2014 07:40:52 +0000Chicago Builds From the Backhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1568/chicago-builds-from-the-backThe Fire add defensive experience to their ranksMon, 20 Jan 2014 08:05:20 +0000Chicago Makes a Splash By Signing Shipphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1544/chicago-makes-a-splash-by-signing-shippNCAA Champion Harrison Shipp joins the Chicago FireMon, 13 Jan 2014 07:46:37 +0000Mageeís Call-up Shows Benefits for Firehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1527/magee-s-call-up-shows-benefits-for-fireSuccess in MLS has earned Magee a spot on the USMNT rosterMon, 06 Jan 2014 08:25:22 +0000Chicago Reshuffles After Disappointing Seasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1518/chicago-reshuffles-after-disappointing-seasonThe Chicago Fire have started building for a better season in 2014Fri, 27 Dec 2013 10:30:47 +0000