<![CDATA[Roy Rosell SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Wed, 25 Apr 2018 09:19:11 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060American Soccer is Brokenhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2037/american-soccer-is-brokenAn inefficient development system that caters the upper class is eradicating talent, losing future starsWed, 21 Jan 2015 06:40:57 +0000What's Really Wrong With the USMNThttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2004/what-s-really-wrong-with-the-usmntA string of horrid performances has players and coaches scrambling for excuses, but the truth may be more obvious than we thinkFri, 21 Nov 2014 06:21:40 +0000Is Garber or Klinsmann Right?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1975/is-garber-or-klinsmann-right-Shots have been fired between the pioneers of the USMNT and MLSFri, 17 Oct 2014 06:10:44 +0000Does Germany Have the Greatest Development System in the World?http://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1913/does-germany-have-the-greatest-development-system-in-the-world-The genius plan that turned the underperforming German national team in to World ChampionsWed, 30 Jul 2014 06:20:19 +0000A Golden Opportunity Squanderedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1909/a-golden-opportunity-squanderedHow the LA Galaxy ruined a perfect opportunity to drastically increase their fan baseMon, 28 Jul 2014 06:16:36 +0000The Key to Growing Soccer In Americahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1889/the-key-to-growing-soccer-in-americaWhy Ann Coulter and many others hate the beautiful game and what it will take to get people to love it in America Wed, 09 Jul 2014 07:54:55 +0000The Least American Team in US Historyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1847/the-least-american-team-in-us-historyThe togetherness, passion and American grit of the 2014 US World Cup squad may be missingFri, 30 May 2014 08:08:57 +0000Is Omar Gonzalez the Greatest Liability?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1767/is-omar-gonzalez-the-greatest-liability-With poor performance after poor performance, is it finally time to put the inconsistent defender on the national team shelf?Wed, 09 Apr 2014 08:21:01 +0000MLS Faces a Long Road to the Tophttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1730/mls-faces-a-long-road-to-the-topChampion’s League humiliation exposes major faults in MLS’ growth strategy Fri, 21 Mar 2014 07:19:49 +0000Scoring Woes Lead to LA’s Heartbreakhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1702/scoring-woes-lead-to-la-s-heartbreakThe cruelty of the beautiful game in full display for LA's 1-0 loss to Real Salt LakeTue, 11 Mar 2014 07:31:11 +0000What Will Define LA's 2014 Season?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1681/what-will-define-la-s-2014-season-The Galaxy's new signings faced with the harrowing responsibility of turning around a failed 2013Wed, 05 Mar 2014 07:36:48 +0000LA's New Franchise Could Make Or Break MLShttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1657/la-s-new-franchise-could-make-or-break-mlsWill Chivas' rebranded franchise hurt or help MLS moving forward?Tue, 25 Feb 2014 07:34:34 +0000Will Long Offseason Ruin LA's Champions League Chances?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1628/will-long-offseason-ruin-la-s-champions-league-chances-A long offseason and preseason friendlies against ill-prepared competition threatens LA's Champions League survivalTue, 11 Feb 2014 08:42:54 +0000LA Takes Huge Step in Developing the 'American Messi'http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1613/la-takes-huge-step-in-developing-the-american-messi-New LA Galaxy II club could help LA, MLS and North American soccer growTue, 04 Feb 2014 07:56:43 +0000Will LA Lose Their Most Promising Young Striker to Europe? http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1592/will-la-lose-their-most-promising-young-striker-to-europe-USMNT U-17 player Haji Wright might be the next young star to leave MLSTue, 28 Jan 2014 07:56:16 +0000A Galaxy We Won't Recognize http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1573/a-galaxy-we-won-t-recognize-Los Angeles makes some switches ahead the 2014 seasonTue, 21 Jan 2014 08:02:28 +0000Bradley's MLS Move Could Be Better Than Beckham'shttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1549/bradley-s-mls-move-could-be-better-than-beckham-sBradley heading to TFC could prove more influential than Beckham's moveTue, 14 Jan 2014 07:44:29 +0000Is Bruce Arena to Blame for LA’s Downfall?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1528/is-bruce-arena-to-blame-for-la-s-downfall-Los Angeles fails to replace its missing parts in tough 2013 seasonMon, 06 Jan 2014 08:27:06 +0000