<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Tue, 06 Oct 2015 15:10:43 +0000Fri, 02 Oct 2015 07:32:36 +000060The Beauty Of MLS In Octoberhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2155/the-beauty-of-mls-in-octoberScramble for Supporters’ Shield, playoff spots setting up memorable final monthFri, 02 Oct 2015 07:32:36 +0000Big Soccer Week with USOC, NWSL Final, Olympic Qualifyinghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2154/big-soccer-week-with-usoc-nwsl-final-olympic-qualifyingA lot of soccer is happening this week: take time to get a primer on a few of the events and games.Wed, 30 Sep 2015 17:52:48 +0000The Response From NYCFC Shows the Quality of Kreishttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2153/the-response-from-nycfc-shows-the-quality-of-kreisNYCFC still remaining motivated with playoffs unlikely and gelling in such a short period of time shows why faith in Kreis continues to be well-placedMon, 28 Sep 2015 09:43:19 +0000Frustrations In Portland Are Reaching A Peakhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2152/frustrations-in-portland-are-reaching-a-peakUnderachieving Timbers, Thorns make for a forgettable 2015Fri, 25 Sep 2015 10:57:51 +0000Why MLS Is The Best League To Test Video Replayhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2150/why-mls-is-the-best-league-to-test-video-replayTesting already is being done, and reviews could be coming soonFri, 18 Sep 2015 09:14:48 +0000This Is The NWSL Final You’ve Been Waiting Forhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2149/this-is-the-nwsl-final-you-ve-been-waiting-forKansas City looks to keep title while Seattle will want it brought home to the Emerald City.Thu, 17 Sep 2015 18:48:37 +0000A Look At The Success of RBNY’S USL Teamhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2148/a-look-at-the-success-of-rbny-s-usl-teamWhy the Red Bull USL side has done so well this seasonThu, 17 Sep 2015 18:46:45 +0000If You’re Not Prepared to Fight for New York City, Don't Sign For NYCFChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2147/if-you-re-not-prepared-to-fight-for-new-york-city-don-t-sign-for-nycfcPlaying for New York City’s team in the world’s most important sport is a massive privilege. All players should act accordingly or find another club. Fri, 11 Sep 2015 10:25:49 +0000USL Playoff Races Leaves Many Questions http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2146/usl-playoff-races-leaves-many-questions-Outside of Rochester and Louisville, little has been set for playoff positioningThu, 10 Sep 2015 09:45:47 +0000MLS Stars Shine For USAhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2145/mls-stars-shine-for-usaThe USMNT was strengthened with the play of a handful of players from MLS for two friendliesWed, 09 Sep 2015 20:13:45 +0000Trophies for participation: anti-development or irrelevant? http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2144/trophies-for-participation-anti-development-or-irrelevant-The discussion and how it pertains to soccer in AmericaMon, 07 Sep 2015 14:50:38 +0000Why The NASL Playoff Push Will Be So Dramatichttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2143/why-the-nasl-playoff-push-will-be-so-dramaticThe Cosmos are in the playoffs, but the other 10 clubs all have a shot at the postseasonFri, 04 Sep 2015 09:28:08 +0000How The International Break Can Help MLShttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2142/how-the-international-break-can-help-mlsWith many national team players gone for international break, MLS teams must strengthen withinWed, 02 Sep 2015 09:48:06 +0000Is St. Paul Becoming More Logical Stadium Site For MNUFC?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2141/is-st-paul-becoming-more-logical-stadium-site-for-mnufc-MLS in Minnesota depends on Minnesota United’s stadium choiceFri, 28 Aug 2015 09:21:48 +0000Playoffs Coming Soon For NWSLhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2140/playoffs-coming-soon-for-nwslNational Women’s Soccer League looking to show off what it has during playoffsThu, 27 Aug 2015 09:47:10 +0000RBNY Has Surprised Everyonehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2139/rbny-has-surprised-everyoneWhy there is a shot for RBNY to leap over DC UnitedMon, 24 Aug 2015 10:09:07 +0000The East’s Powerhouses: D.C., Red Bulls and The Crew http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2138/the-east-s-powerhouses-d-c-red-bulls-and-the-crew-Three top teams in the East show what the conference is made of in 2015Thu, 20 Aug 2015 09:41:33 +0000Why Everything Looks So Different In Cascadiahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2137/why-everything-looks-so-different-in-cascadiaVancouver, Portland, Seattle have all seen fortunes change in past weeksFri, 14 Aug 2015 09:46:58 +0000Red Bulls Stamp NYC as a Red Townhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2136/red-bulls-stamp-nyc-as-a-red-townIt was a clean sweep of the first Hudson River RivalryThu, 13 Aug 2015 10:03:28 +0000Atlanta And Minnesota Making Strides Before Entering Leaguehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2135/atlanta-and-minnesota-making-strides-before-entering-leagueThough not having played in MLS yet, both Atlanta and Minnesota make progress on clubsWed, 12 Aug 2015 09:41:40 +0000