<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Fri, 22 May 2015 11:01:23 +0000Thu, 21 May 2015 06:32:27 +000060Will Only Atlanta Come Into MLS In 2017?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2099/will-only-atlanta-come-into-mls-in-2017-LAFC will delay to 2018, while Minnesota and Miami aren’t readyThu, 21 May 2015 06:32:27 +0000A Summer of Soccerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2098/a-summer-of-soccerWith a summer of soccer coming your way, look at a quick rundown of the best to watchWed, 20 May 2015 06:29:34 +0000The Hudson Derby Lived Up To The Hypehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2097/the-hudson-derby-lived-up-to-the-hypeThe first-ever Hudson Derby is exactly what MLS was hoping for when establishing NYCFCFri, 15 May 2015 07:41:37 +0000What’s Really Holding MLS Back From CCL Successhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2096/what-s-really-holding-mls-back-from-ccl-successMexican teams able to spend for depth, unlike MLS clubsThu, 14 May 2015 05:31:19 +0000Assessing Top Western and Eastern Conference Teamshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2095/assessing-top-western-and-eastern-conference-teamsA third of the way through the 2015 MLS season, check out the top teams to watchWed, 13 May 2015 06:15:50 +0000The Electricity of ‘The Hudson River Derby’ http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2094/the-electricity-of-the-hudson-river-derby-Red Bull Arena hosted the first roundTue, 12 May 2015 06:41:09 +0000How Will 2015 Women's World Cup Affect NWSL Teams?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2093/how-will-2015-women-s-world-cup-affect-nwsl-teams-Which teams have the most to replace, and Which teams can make a moveMon, 11 May 2015 06:32:35 +0000The Hudson River Derby Will Be Amongst the Most Intense Rivalries in MLShttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2092/the-hudson-river-derby-will-be-amongst-the-most-intense-rivalries-in-mlsNew York City FC will eventually supplant D.C. United as Red Bull New York’s most bitter rivalThu, 07 May 2015 06:39:27 +0000The Hudson River Derby Coming To The Garden Statehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2091/the-hudson-river-derby-coming-to-the-garden-stateNYCFC and New York Red Bulls come to battle in the NYCSoccerWarz. Wed, 06 May 2015 06:47:02 +0000MLS Clubs Just Showed Their Fans That They're All About Moneyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2090/mls-clubs-just-showed-their-fans-that-they-re-all-about-moneyGalaxy, Quakes, Red Bulls schedule big money friendlies on US Open Cup QF datesFri, 01 May 2015 07:36:50 +0000Club World Cup On The Horizon For MLShttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2089/club-world-cup-on-the-horizon-for-mlsNo MLS club has advanced from the CCL to the Club World Cup. Here’s why one could soon.Wed, 29 Apr 2015 06:31:25 +0000Spotlight on Sounders, Timbers in Sunday Derbyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2088/spotlight-on-sounders-timbers-in-sunday-derbyFirst meeting of 2015 sees Seattle, Portland in tight early race in WestFri, 24 Apr 2015 06:19:09 +0000Home Is Where the Soccer Specific Stadium Ishttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2087/home-is-where-the-soccer-specific-stadium-isAs MLS turns 20 and matures into an actual major league sport in America, having home stadiums is becoming more importantThu, 23 Apr 2015 06:36:18 +0000Why Tottenham Is a Worthy Opponent For MLS All-Star Gamehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2086/why-tottenham-is-a-worthy-opponent-for-mls-all-star-gameThe north London side will participate in the July 29 match in ColoradoThu, 16 Apr 2015 06:10:23 +0000So far, Jesse Marsch is Leading the Red Bulls to a Good Starthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2085/so-far-jesse-marsch-is-leading-the-red-bulls-to-a-good-startMarsch’s pressure style and belief of the players has them undefeatedMon, 13 Apr 2015 06:19:51 +0000Colorado’s Long Wait For a Winhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2084/colorado-s-long-wait-for-a-winColorado hasn’t won a game since July, but the 2015 side is much betterFri, 10 Apr 2015 06:45:12 +0000Americans Will Care About Major League Soccer ... Soonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2083/americans-will-care-about-major-league-soccer-soonMLS’s modest TV ratings will improve as North American soccer supporter culture continues to develop and matureThu, 09 Apr 2015 06:40:15 +0000Fox Sports’ Cover Of MLS Works, But Only To a Point http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2082/fox-sports-cover-of-mls-works-but-only-to-a-point-FS1 does a good job of showing MLS, except when it comes to advertisementsMon, 06 Apr 2015 06:34:45 +0000MLS Interest From a British Perspective (Part 2): Daily Telegraph Sports Copy Editor Bob Williamshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2081/mls-interest-from-a-british-perspective-part-2-daily-telegraph-sports-copy-editor-bob-williamsA series of interviews with British football writers and media professionals discussing their views on Major League SoccerFri, 03 Apr 2015 06:38:22 +0000Surprising Impact Just 90 Minutes Away From Historyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2080/surprising-impact-just-90-minutes-away-from-historyA spot in the CCL final awaits Montréal if they can survive Tuesday nightThu, 02 Apr 2015 06:32:21 +0000