<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Sat, 25 Apr 2015 23:43:03 +0000Fri, 24 Apr 2015 06:19:09 +000060Spotlight on Sounders, Timbers in Sunday Derbyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2088/spotlight-on-sounders-timbers-in-sunday-derbyFirst meeting of 2015 sees Seattle, Portland in tight early race in WestFri, 24 Apr 2015 06:19:09 +0000Home Is Where the Soccer Specific Stadium Ishttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2087/home-is-where-the-soccer-specific-stadium-isAs MLS turns 20 and matures into an actual major league sport in America, having home stadiums is becoming more importantThu, 23 Apr 2015 06:36:18 +0000Why Tottenham Is a Worthy Opponent For MLS All-Star Gamehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2086/why-tottenham-is-a-worthy-opponent-for-mls-all-star-gameThe north London side will participate in the July 29 match in ColoradoThu, 16 Apr 2015 06:10:23 +0000So far, Jesse Marsch is Leading the Red Bulls to a Good Starthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2085/so-far-jesse-marsch-is-leading-the-red-bulls-to-a-good-startMarsch’s pressure style and belief of the players has them undefeatedMon, 13 Apr 2015 06:19:51 +0000Colorado’s Long Wait For a Winhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2084/colorado-s-long-wait-for-a-winColorado hasn’t won a game since July, but the 2015 side is much betterFri, 10 Apr 2015 06:45:12 +0000Americans Will Care About Major League Soccer ... Soonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2083/americans-will-care-about-major-league-soccer-soonMLS’s modest TV ratings will improve as North American soccer supporter culture continues to develop and matureThu, 09 Apr 2015 06:40:15 +0000Fox Sports’ Cover Of MLS Works, But Only To a Point http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2082/fox-sports-cover-of-mls-works-but-only-to-a-point-FS1 does a good job of showing MLS, except when it comes to advertisementsMon, 06 Apr 2015 06:34:45 +0000MLS Interest From a British Perspective (Part 2): Daily Telegraph Sports Copy Editor Bob Williamshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2081/mls-interest-from-a-british-perspective-part-2-daily-telegraph-sports-copy-editor-bob-williamsA series of interviews with British football writers and media professionals discussing their views on Major League SoccerFri, 03 Apr 2015 06:38:22 +0000Surprising Impact Just 90 Minutes Away From Historyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2080/surprising-impact-just-90-minutes-away-from-historyA spot in the CCL final awaits Montréal if they can survive Tuesday nightThu, 02 Apr 2015 06:32:21 +0000Nothing Beats MLS’ Western Conferencehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2079/nothing-beats-mls-western-conferenceEven with strong Eastern Conference teams, the Western Conference is still the top flightWed, 01 Apr 2015 06:35:14 +00004 Questions for the 2015 NASL Seasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2078/4-questions-for-the-2015-nasl-seasonThe NASL has a lot of questions to answer before this upcoming seasonTue, 31 Mar 2015 07:40:17 +0000Minnesota United, LAFC Now In a Race For 2017http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2077/minnesota-united-lafc-now-in-a-race-for-2017The club that finishes its stadium deal first joins MLS with AtlantaSat, 28 Mar 2015 11:14:43 +0000How NYCFC Defender Shay Facey Views His New Clubhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2076/how-nycfc-defender-shay-facey-views-his-new-clubShay Facey provides an insider’s perspective to CFG’s ambition with NYCFC, commends NYCFC fans for being 'louder than Citrus Bowl'Thu, 26 Mar 2015 06:30:43 +0000How the USMNT and MLS Can Help Each Otherhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2075/how-the-usmnt-and-mls-can-help-each-otherNational team call-ups could mean more for MLS players than is seen at first glanceWed, 25 Mar 2015 06:30:49 +0000Failure Is Not an Option as Pro Soccer Returns to St. Louishttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2074/failure-is-not-an-option-as-pro-soccer-returns-to-st-louisMLS will be watching as USL’s St. Louis FC takes the field Tue, 24 Mar 2015 06:27:20 +0000NYC Soccer Fans Weren’t Born With NYCFChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2073/nyc-soccer-fans-weren-t-born-with-nycfcThe Big Apple has been packed with soccer fans since the beginning of American pro soccerMon, 23 Mar 2015 06:28:16 +0000Can Atlanta Handle Two Professional Clubs?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2072/can-atlanta-handle-two-professional-clubs-With Major League Soccer coming to Atlanta, can the city hold both a MLS and a NASL clubFri, 20 Mar 2015 13:39:14 +0000In MLS, Stadiums Are Homeshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2071/in-mls-stadiums-are-homesCurrent, future stadiums examples of how much the league has grownThu, 19 Mar 2015 06:29:31 +0000The Twin Cities: A Great Place For Soccerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2070/the-twin-cities-a-great-place-for-soccerNews that MN United FC is set to become one of the future expansion teams highlights the strength of soccer in MinnesotaWed, 18 Mar 2015 06:20:03 +0000In NYCFC’s First Home Match, New York City is the Real Starhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2069/in-nycfc-s-first-home-match-new-york-city-is-the-real-starNYCFC’s support in Yankee Stadium draws a sharp contrast to Red Bull Arena's fan cultureTue, 17 Mar 2015 06:34:07 +0000