<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Mon, 01 Sep 2014 23:15:31 +0000Mon, 01 Sep 2014 07:16:03 +000060USMNT Report: The Next Klinsmann Era Beginshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1938/usmnt-report-the-next-klinsmann-era-beginsCoach Jurgen Klinsmann starts preparation for the next World Cup cycle with young rosterMon, 01 Sep 2014 07:16:03 +0000It’s Been a Busy Week for Chivas USAhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1937/it-s-been-a-busy-week-for-chivas-usaTwo trades and a national team call up round out the week for ChivasFri, 29 Aug 2014 12:48:36 +0000Western Sydney Wanderers One Step Closer to Gloryhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1933/western-sydney-wanderers-one-step-closer-to-gloryWandering to football supremacyThu, 28 Aug 2014 07:59:38 +0000SKC Won’t Hold Back in Final Part of MLS Seasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1935/skc-won-t-hold-back-in-final-part-of-mls-seasonThe final 2 months of MLS regular season and Concacaf Champions League games should impressWed, 27 Aug 2014 12:45:34 +0000Timbers Playoff Push May Stall in Vancouverhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1936/timbers-playoff-push-may-stall-in-vancouverWhitecaps up by 2 points in standings, so a win or draw is vital for PortlandTue, 26 Aug 2014 12:47:05 +0000Bradley Wright-Phillips Makes NY Soccer Historyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1934/bradley-wright-phillips-makes-ny-soccer-historyBWP is the first Metro/RBNY player to score 20 goals in an MLS SeasonMon, 25 Aug 2014 12:43:10 +0000Wallace’s Return a Boost to Timbers’ Lineuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1932/wallace-s-return-a-boost-to-timbers-lineupGoal against Chivas USA was first since tearing his ACL in 2013 MLS playoffsThu, 21 Aug 2014 06:21:38 +0000Sporting KC Playing Major Role in MLS, Elsewherehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1931/sporting-kc-playing-major-role-in-mls-elsewhereWith CCL matches starting up and MLS winding down, Sporting KC find a happy mediumWed, 20 Aug 2014 06:23:35 +0000Smarter, Wiser SKC Ready For Champions Leaguehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1930/smarter-wiser-skc-ready-for-champions-leagueCampaign starts as Sporting’s biggest signing of a year ago has only scored 1 goal in 2014Mon, 18 Aug 2014 06:04:19 +0000Chivas Staying Put for Nowhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1929/chivas-staying-put-for-nowMLS gives an update on the Los Angeles franchiseFri, 15 Aug 2014 06:29:59 +0000United Faces Difficult Stretchhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1928/united-faces-difficult-stretchInjuries, suspensions pose challenges at key timeFri, 15 Aug 2014 06:28:15 +0000Why Diego Valeri is So Crucial to the Timbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1927/why-diego-valeri-is-so-crucial-to-the-timbersThe Argentine has scored in 4 straight games, including 3 match-winnersThu, 14 Aug 2014 06:29:40 +0000Shaky Games Still Showcase Sporting KC Quality, Depthhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1926/shaky-games-still-showcase-sporting-kc-quality-depthRegardless of inconsistency in play, Sporting Kansas City show quality through adversityWed, 13 Aug 2014 06:25:09 +0000LA Galaxy Hits the Halfway Mark in Stridehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1925/la-galaxy-hits-the-halfway-mark-in-strideThe team has been on a roll the last two months and hopes it would translate to a fifth MLS CupTue, 12 Aug 2014 06:18:53 +0000Landon Donovan’s Legacy is More Than Numbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1924/landon-donovan-s-legacy-is-more-than-numbersDonovan will retire at the end of the MLS season after a 16 year pro careerMon, 11 Aug 2014 06:14:53 +0000Words From Blatter Support Canadian World Cup Dreamhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1923/words-from-blatter-support-canadian-world-cup-dreamBefore the opening of the U-20 Women’s World Cup, Sepp Blatter supports the idea of a Canada hosting the men’s World CupFri, 08 Aug 2014 06:28:18 +0000Champions League Adventure Begins For Timbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1922/champions-league-adventure-begins-for-timbersGroup 5 play underway as trip to Guyana looms in under 2 weeksFri, 08 Aug 2014 06:27:19 +0000Sporting KC Known For Its Legendshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1921/sporting-kc-known-for-its-legendsRepresenting Kansas City seems to be easy for those receiving the Sporting Legends awardThu, 07 Aug 2014 06:12:21 +0000NYCFC’s ‘Third Rail’ Already Thrivinghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1920/nycfc-s-third-rail-already-thrivingNew York City FC’s only officially-recognized supporter’s club has already shown impressive leadership and growth in early NYCFC supporter culture Wed, 06 Aug 2014 06:12:08 +00003 MLS Players Who Didn’t Deserve a Snub For the All-Star Gamehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1919/3-mls-players-who-didn-t-deserve-a-snub-for-the-all-star-gameCaleb Porter and MLS fans named 21 All Stars but there are three glaring omissionsMon, 04 Aug 2014 06:22:59 +0000