<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Tue, 01 Dec 2015 21:18:33 +0000Wed, 25 Nov 2015 07:11:35 +000060Don’t Forget To Appreciate MLS Coacheshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2177/don-t-forget-to-appreciate-mls-coachesAs the 2015 season ends, see how Jesse Marsch and Oscar Pareja molded their teams.Wed, 25 Nov 2015 07:11:35 +0000MLS Actually Has Very Good Goalkeepinghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2176/mls-actually-has-very-good-goalkeepingVeterans, newcomers, up-and-coming keepers give league deep pool of talentFri, 20 Nov 2015 17:35:51 +000010 Reasons To Be Optimistic About Vieira’s Hiringhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2175/10-reasons-to-be-optimistic-about-vieira-s-hiring Firing former MLS champion Jason Kreis after one season was ill-advised, but Vieira’s hiring could prove a shrewd moveThu, 19 Nov 2015 14:21:01 +0000Who Has the Advantage in the MLS Conference Finals?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2174/who-has-the-advantage-in-the-mls-conference-finals-Looking ahead to the first leg of the Conference Finals, read about what teams have the advantage.Wed, 18 Nov 2015 07:26:07 +0000The Vastly Different Paths For MLS Final Fourhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2173/the-vastly-different-paths-for-mls-final-fourRed Bulls, Crew, FC Dallas, Timbers go their own way to conference finalsFri, 13 Nov 2015 07:12:04 +0000MLS Conference Finals Await While USMNT Plays WCQshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2172/mls-conference-finals-await-while-usmnt-plays-wcqsAs MLS Playoffs take the international break in stride, the USMNT with Nagbe & Miazga play WCQsWed, 11 Nov 2015 07:25:29 +0000The 10 Most Surprising MLS Players In 2015 (Part 1)http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2171/the-10-most-surprising-mls-players-in-2015-part-1-Part 1 of 2 dissecting the 10 most surprising players of the 2015 MLS season and why their performance this season has left the experts in shockFri, 06 Nov 2015 19:55:43 +0000A Deeper Look Into The 2016 US Open Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2170/a-deeper-look-into-the-2016-us-open-cupNo MLS-owned USL sides, new Open Division qualifying among changesFri, 06 Nov 2015 07:26:06 +0000MLS News and Awards Finalists Names Releasedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2169/mls-news-and-awards-finalists-names-releasedMany things are keeping MLS fans occupied in the playoffs: games, MLS news, and awards finalistsWed, 04 Nov 2015 10:35:55 +0000Winning Supporters’ Shield Means Nothing In MLS Playoffshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2168/winning-supporters-shield-means-nothing-in-mls-playoffsOnly two clubs since 2002 have won the Shield, MLS Cup in same yearFri, 30 Oct 2015 15:20:33 +0000MLS Playoffs Heat Up While Wambach Announces Retirementhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2167/mls-playoffs-heat-up-while-wambach-announces-retirementFall is a great time of year for soccer fans: MLS Playoffs and watching Abby Wambach’s last gamesWed, 28 Oct 2015 15:07:31 +0000The Difference Between The Red Bulls’ Two Supporters’ Shield Winshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2166/the-difference-between-the-red-bulls-two-supporters-shield-winsWhy these two supporters shield victories have different meaningsMon, 26 Oct 2015 14:41:12 +0000A Very Busy NWSL Offseason Is Only Just Beginninghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2165/a-very-busy-nwsl-offseason-is-only-just-beginningCoaching changes, expansion and blockbuster Morgan trade just the beginningFri, 23 Oct 2015 10:31:30 +0000Replacing Kreis With Vieira Would Be an Unnecessarily Risky Gamblehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2164/replacing-kreis-with-vieira-would-be-an-unnecessarily-risky-gambleVieira is unproven as a first-team coach and surely doesn’t know MLS or the NYCFC players as well as Kreis. The choice is clear.Thu, 22 Oct 2015 12:59:27 +0000MVP and Golden Boot Race Heats Uphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2163/mvp-and-golden-boot-race-heats-upAs the 2015 MLS regular season winds down, the race for MVP and Golden Boot is head to headWed, 21 Oct 2015 10:26:20 +0000MLS May Only Add Atlanta In 2017http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2162/mls-may-only-add-atlanta-in-2017LAFC, Miami not ready; Minnesota may be only hope for 2nd teamFri, 16 Oct 2015 17:27:31 +0000What’s Happening to Jozy Altidore?http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/2161/what-s-happening-to-jozy-altidore-What is really going on with the young American strikerThu, 15 Oct 2015 09:39:15 +0000For USMNT and U23, Time To Move Forwardhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2160/for-usmnt-and-u23-time-to-move-forwardWith a questionable set of games behind both teams, the teams look to upcoming matchesWed, 14 Oct 2015 07:28:24 +0000US Can't Rebound Against Costa Ricahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2159/us-can-t-rebound-against-costa-ricaAmericans can't find anything worthwhile against the Ticos in recent matchWed, 14 Oct 2015 07:25:38 +0000USMNT Report: Bad First Step On The Road To Russiahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2158/usmnt-report-bad-first-step-on-the-road-to-russiaThe USMNT has a bad start towards the 2018 World Cup with a 3-2 loss to Mexico in the CONCACAF CupSun, 11 Oct 2015 10:39:27 +0000