<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Fri, 18 Apr 2014 15:42:41 +0000Fri, 18 Apr 2014 08:14:25 +000060MLS Expansion Deserves Benefit of the Doubthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1788/mls-expansion-deserves-benefit-of-the-doubtConcerns are valid but track record speaks volumesFri, 18 Apr 2014 08:14:25 +0000Expansion Means Opportunity For Some Timbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1787/expansion-means-opportunity-for-some-timbersOne’s level of play now could lead to chances at NYCFC, Orlando City and now AtlantaFri, 18 Apr 2014 08:12:56 +0000Scorpions, Silverbacks Managers Already Under Pressurehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1786/scorpions-silverbacks-managers-already-under-pressureAlen Marcina and Eric Wynalda are both facing a tremendous amount of pressure after just one week of NASL playFri, 18 Apr 2014 08:11:23 +0000Why RBNY’s First Win Took So Longhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1784/why-rbny-s-first-win-took-so-longAfter 6 games of frustrations, the club gets a victoryFri, 18 Apr 2014 08:09:45 +0000Rivalries For Sporting KC Help Grow the Gamehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1783/rivalries-for-sporting-kc-help-grow-the-gameSporting Kansas City rivals fuel the excitement for impending matchesThu, 17 Apr 2014 08:07:55 +0000The North East Football Hotbed Dries Uphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1782/the-north-east-football-hotbed-dries-upThe once football famous North East is a wastelandThu, 17 Apr 2014 08:06:18 +0000The LA Galaxy II Experimenthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1781/the-la-galaxy-ii-experimentUSL Pro team gives an opportunity for players to get regular playing timeWed, 16 Apr 2014 08:07:17 +0000A Roster Dilemma For Orlandohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1780/a-roster-dilemma-for-orlandoThe Lions' gaffer has some difficult roster decisions to make.Wed, 16 Apr 2014 08:05:49 +0000Q&A: Getting to Know SKC’s New Signing Victor Munozhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1779/q-a-getting-to-know-skc-s-new-signing-victor-munozFormer Real Madrid academy member joins Sporting KCTue, 15 Apr 2014 08:23:59 +0000Why Colorado Has Started Stronghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1778/why-colorado-has-started-strongThe Rapids are already in the playoff conversation despite losing some key pieces in the offseason. But why?Tue, 15 Apr 2014 08:21:48 +0000Reality Check Time for MLS, Chivas USAhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1777/reality-check-time-for-mls-chivas-usaThe club currently known as Chivas USA looks like it will continue to struggle against the Galaxy in the near futureMon, 14 Apr 2014 08:07:23 +0000Petke Wrongly Relying on Alexanderhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1776/petke-wrongly-relying-on-alexanderSecond year head coach showing too much loyalty to midfielderMon, 14 Apr 2014 08:04:46 +0000Could the Impact’s Solution Come From Within?http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1775/could-the-impact-s-solution-come-from-within-Using Karl W. Ouimette seems to be a step in the right directionMon, 14 Apr 2014 08:03:25 +0000How to Turn World Cup Fans Into Club Fanshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1774/how-to-turn-world-cup-fans-into-club-fansDo casual fans even know Clint Dempsey’s club team?Fri, 11 Apr 2014 07:42:30 +0000Why Kreis is Learning the ‘Barca Way’http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1773/why-kreis-is-learning-the-barca-way-The “City Way” is modeled after the philosophy made famous by FC Barcelona and Spain Fri, 11 Apr 2014 07:40:15 +0000Timbers Stuck in Must-Win Limbohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1772/timbers-stuck-in-must-win-limboPortland looks to break its winless start, again, this weekendFri, 11 Apr 2014 07:37:33 +0000San Antonio, Minnesota Rivalry Takes New Turnhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1771/san-antonio-minnesota-rivalry-takes-new-turnAfter a scathing letter from Scorpions President Howard Cornfield, it is sure to be another hard fought encounter between Minnesota and San AntonioFri, 11 Apr 2014 07:35:14 +0000Future MLS Clubs Can Look to Sporting KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1770/future-mls-clubs-can-look-to-sporting-kcThe evolution of Sporting KC is a spotlight for future or rebranded MLS clubsThu, 10 Apr 2014 08:06:58 +0000Fury Captain Targets Top 4 Finishhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1769/fury-captain-targets-top-4-finishOttawa's new captain Richie Ryan talks about the team's first seasonThu, 10 Apr 2014 08:05:03 +0000Jose Mari A Worthy Replacement For Rapidshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1768/jose-mari-a-worthy-replacement-for-rapidsMari, the new signing to replace Hendry Thomas, has been off to a stellar startThu, 10 Apr 2014 08:01:56 +0000