<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Thu, 24 Jul 2014 14:20:29 +0000Thu, 24 Jul 2014 07:37:25 +000060Why the Ottawa Fury Need to Look at Canadian Attendance History http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1906/why-the-ottawa-fury-need-to-look-at-canadian-attendance-history-The Ottawa Fury joins a modern tradition of strong support for professional soccer in Canada Thu, 24 Jul 2014 07:37:25 +0000SKC Showing No Signs of Slowing Downhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1905/skc-showing-no-signs-of-slowing-downWith most players back with the team, Sporting KC focuses on the second half of the seasonThu, 24 Jul 2014 07:36:11 +0000Does Orlando Have a Future Matt Besler?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1904/does-orlando-have-a-future-matt-besler-Kansas City's hometown hero has opened new doors for American playersThu, 24 Jul 2014 07:34:33 +0000Ottawa Fury Fans Celebrate New Stadium, Attendance Recordhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1903/ottawa-fury-fans-celebrate-new-stadium-attendance-recordMore than 14,000 fans break the NASL attendance record Wed, 23 Jul 2014 07:31:26 +0000The Breakdown of Red Bull New Yorkhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1902/the-breakdown-of-red-bull-new-yorkNew York has lost points easily in the last few games, showing it may not exactly be a playoff teamTue, 22 Jul 2014 07:47:22 +0000St. Louis USL PRO Franchise Focused On Year Onehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1901/st-louis-usl-pro-franchise-focused-on-year-oneTeam building on inherent advantages to be 'best USL PRO franchise in the country'Mon, 21 Jul 2014 07:27:54 +0000How the CFL, NASL Rumored Venture Could Help Canadahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1900/how-the-cfl-nasl-rumored-venture-could-help-canadaMLS and NASL competing to the biggest player in Canadian soccerFri, 18 Jul 2014 07:37:39 +0000Games Played Becoming Important Stat For Timbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1899/games-played-becoming-important-stat-for-timbersPortland needs others to lose points to keep pace in hunt for a playoff spotFri, 18 Jul 2014 07:36:26 +0000Manchester United: A True Winner Off the Pitchhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1898/manchester-united-a-true-winner-off-the-pitchA long-term strategic vision and a series of proactive initiatives executed a decade back are paying off now for Manchester United Fri, 18 Jul 2014 07:34:49 +0000GERMANY: A Right Step For the Futurehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1897/germany-a-right-step-for-the-futureThe German national team proved to Argentina that it was worthy of hoisting the World Cup trophyThu, 17 Jul 2014 07:38:09 +0000Diagnosing New Englandís Problemshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1896/diagnosing-new-england-s-problemsHas the Revs recent run been due to a dip in form or systemic problems?Thu, 17 Jul 2014 07:37:17 +0000Does Sporting KC Need A Marquee Signing This Summer?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1895/does-sporting-kc-need-a-marquee-signing-this-summer-USMNT standout Jermaine Jones is rumored to be joining MLS soonWed, 16 Jul 2014 11:27:36 +00007 Reasons to Attend the Next Ottawa Fury Matchhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1894/7-reasons-to-attend-the-next-ottawa-fury-matchChance for fans to be a part of soccer history in OttawaTue, 15 Jul 2014 07:41:27 +0000Is Bradley Wright-Phillips Headed Towards Greatness?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1893/is-bradley-wright-phillips-headed-towards-greatness-Can BWP get to 20 goals or more this season?Mon, 14 Jul 2014 07:37:26 +0000Why This Weekend's Cascadia Match Means So Much Morehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1892/why-this-weekend-s-cascadia-match-means-so-much-moreA win in Seattle would get Portland closer to Vancouver on 2 frontsFri, 11 Jul 2014 07:29:50 +0000How the Vancouver Whitecaps Are Building Canadian Soccerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1891/how-the-vancouver-whitecaps-are-building-canadian-soccerPutting a reserve team in the USL PRO will benefit both the Whitecaps and Canadian soccerThu, 10 Jul 2014 07:37:07 +0000Counter Attacking Ambush Marketing at the World Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1890/counter-attacking-ambush-marketing-at-the-world-cupBrands will continue to take advantage of an event without being officially associated with it. But are the official sponsors doing enough to stand out from the rest? Thu, 10 Jul 2014 07:35:41 +0000The Key to Growing Soccer In Americahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1889/the-key-to-growing-soccer-in-americaWhy Ann Coulter and many others hate the beautiful game and what it will take to get people to love it in America Wed, 09 Jul 2014 07:54:55 +0000GERMANY: Something To Prove In The Semishttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1888/germany-something-to-prove-in-the-semisThe German national team must prove previous steps taken to reach semis will lead to the finalTue, 08 Jul 2014 07:34:20 +0000World Cup: Players to Watch in the Quarterfinalshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1887/world-cup-players-to-watch-in-the-quarterfinalsWe take a look at players from each of the upcoming quarterfinal games Fri, 04 Jul 2014 09:54:13 +0000