<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Thu, 31 Jul 2014 20:39:53 +0000Thu, 31 Jul 2014 06:13:21 +000060Why De Santis’ Release From Montreal is Bittersweethttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1915/why-de-santis-release-from-montreal-is-bittersweetNick De Santis has been a key figure for the Impact in all its years, but results spoke louder than feelingsThu, 31 Jul 2014 06:13:21 +0000A Training Center, and Quality Soccer, Bringing People to KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1914/a-training-center-and-quality-soccer-bringing-people-to-kcGood decisions for soccer in America is making Kansas City the place to beThu, 31 Jul 2014 06:12:02 +0000Does Germany Have the Greatest Development System in the World?http://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1913/does-germany-have-the-greatest-development-system-in-the-world-The genius plan that turned the underperforming German national team in to World ChampionsWed, 30 Jul 2014 06:20:19 +0000How Much Does Claudio Bieler Teach Us About Sporting KC?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1912/how-much-does-claudio-bieler-teach-us-about-sporting-kc-Sporting’s biggest signing of a year ago has only scored 1 goal in 2014Tue, 29 Jul 2014 06:15:36 +0000Was the Arsenal Game Necessary For RBNY?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1911/was-the-arsenal-game-necessary-for-rbny-While there was a sold out crowd against Thierry Henry’s favorite club, RBNY might have played an unnecessary gameMon, 28 Jul 2014 06:20:03 +0000What Problem Reappeared For the Fire Against Tottenham? Defense.http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1910/what-problem-reappeared-for-the-fire-against-tottenham-defense-Fire can't seem to get their defensive rhythm going this seasonMon, 28 Jul 2014 06:18:31 +0000A Golden Opportunity Squanderedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1909/a-golden-opportunity-squanderedHow the LA Galaxy ruined a perfect opportunity to drastically increase their fan baseMon, 28 Jul 2014 06:16:36 +0000NYCFC Takes Another Step Forward With Lampard Signinghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1908/nycfc-takes-another-step-forward-with-lampard-signingNew York City FC shows its ambition once again by signing one of the very best midfielders of the modern gameFri, 25 Jul 2014 07:43:01 +0000Road Success Keeping Timbers in Playoff Hunthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1907/road-success-keeping-timbers-in-playoff-huntPortland has won more in MLS on the road than at home in 2014Fri, 25 Jul 2014 07:40:20 +0000Why the Ottawa Fury Need to Look at Canadian Attendance History http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1906/why-the-ottawa-fury-need-to-look-at-canadian-attendance-history-The Ottawa Fury joins a modern tradition of strong support for professional soccer in Canada Thu, 24 Jul 2014 07:37:25 +0000SKC Showing No Signs of Slowing Downhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1905/skc-showing-no-signs-of-slowing-downWith most players back with the team, Sporting KC focuses on the second half of the seasonThu, 24 Jul 2014 07:36:11 +0000Does Orlando Have a Future Matt Besler?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1904/does-orlando-have-a-future-matt-besler-Kansas City's hometown hero has opened new doors for American playersThu, 24 Jul 2014 07:34:33 +0000Ottawa Fury Fans Celebrate New Stadium, Attendance Recordhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1903/ottawa-fury-fans-celebrate-new-stadium-attendance-recordMore than 14,000 fans break the NASL attendance record Wed, 23 Jul 2014 07:31:26 +0000The Breakdown of Red Bull New Yorkhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1902/the-breakdown-of-red-bull-new-yorkNew York has lost points easily in the last few games, showing it may not exactly be a playoff teamTue, 22 Jul 2014 07:47:22 +0000St. Louis USL PRO Franchise Focused On Year Onehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1901/st-louis-usl-pro-franchise-focused-on-year-oneTeam building on inherent advantages to be 'best USL PRO franchise in the country'Mon, 21 Jul 2014 07:27:54 +0000How the CFL, NASL Rumored Venture Could Help Canadahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1900/how-the-cfl-nasl-rumored-venture-could-help-canadaMLS and NASL competing to the biggest player in Canadian soccerFri, 18 Jul 2014 07:37:39 +0000Games Played Becoming Important Stat For Timbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1899/games-played-becoming-important-stat-for-timbersPortland needs others to lose points to keep pace in hunt for a playoff spotFri, 18 Jul 2014 07:36:26 +0000Manchester United: A True Winner Off the Pitchhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1898/manchester-united-a-true-winner-off-the-pitchA long-term strategic vision and a series of proactive initiatives executed a decade back are paying off now for Manchester United Fri, 18 Jul 2014 07:34:49 +0000GERMANY: A Right Step For the Futurehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1897/germany-a-right-step-for-the-futureThe German national team proved to Argentina that it was worthy of hoisting the World Cup trophyThu, 17 Jul 2014 07:38:09 +0000Diagnosing New England’s Problemshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1896/diagnosing-new-england-s-problemsHas the Revs recent run been due to a dip in form or systemic problems?Thu, 17 Jul 2014 07:37:17 +0000