<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:43:51 +0000Fri, 27 Feb 2015 06:05:15 +000060International Success For MLS Will Make the USMNT Betterhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2059/international-success-for-mls-will-make-the-usmnt-betterAltidore, Shea, Kljestanís return to MLS can change the course of the national teamFri, 27 Feb 2015 06:05:15 +0000The Clock Ticks and an MLS Strike Loomshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2058/the-clock-ticks-and-an-mls-strike-loomsFree agency is the issue that will determine whether the season starts on timeThu, 26 Feb 2015 06:20:05 +0000A Focus on MLS Coacheshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2057/a-focus-on-mls-coachesCoaches in MLS range from veteran managers to first-year coaches in MLS. Wed, 25 Feb 2015 06:09:37 +0000The Competition to Join MLShttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2056/the-competition-to-join-mlsMiami, Sacramento, Minneapolis lead the pack, but others also want inFri, 20 Feb 2015 04:46:42 +0000Americans Return From Europe to MLS. But is the League Better?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2055/americans-return-from-europe-to-mls-but-is-the-league-better-On the eve of MLSís 20th season, more and more high profile players join the league for gloryThu, 19 Feb 2015 06:23:00 +0000The Great NYCFC Fan Base Naming Scandalhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2054/the-great-nycfc-fan-base-naming-scandalOverreaction to a ďCity VoiceĒ survey question to fans leads to an ethical and informative exploration into the origin of sports fanís nicknamesWed, 18 Feb 2015 06:06:44 +0000Review: 'The Soccer Diaries' Shows the Power of Becoming a Soccer Fanhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2053/review-the-soccer-diaries-shows-the-power-of-becoming-a-soccer-fanSND columnist Daniel Casey reviews Michael J. Agovino's book on what it means to be a fanMon, 16 Feb 2015 07:54:37 +0000Should MLS Care About Turf?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2052/should-mls-care-about-turf-Football dictates the surface for some, but turf becoming more commonThu, 12 Feb 2015 09:10:56 +0000All Eyes On Orlandohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2051/all-eyes-on-orlandoOn the eve of Orlando City SCís first MLS season, the club should have great expectationsWed, 11 Feb 2015 10:16:32 +0000The Man Who Blanked The Britshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2050/the-man-who-blanked-the-britsGoalkeeper from St. Louis was in the nets as USA blanked England 1-0 in 1950 Fri, 06 Feb 2015 06:36:25 +0000The New US Open Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2049/the-new-us-open-cup91 teams ready to take part in 102nd tournamentThu, 05 Feb 2015 06:50:54 +0000Pros and Cons of Steven Gerrard to the LA Galaxyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2048/pros-and-cons-of-steven-gerrard-to-the-la-galaxyGerrard could be a blessing and a curse for the GalaxyWed, 04 Feb 2015 08:48:30 +0000Cahillís Exit Shows His True Colorshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2047/cahill-s-exit-shows-his-true-colorsAustralian International leaves with one year left on contractTue, 03 Feb 2015 06:36:10 +0000Why the West is Best in MLShttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2046/why-the-west-is-best-in-mlsAddition of SKC, Houston makes a tough conference even tougherSat, 31 Jan 2015 09:20:24 +0000New York Makes All the Right Moveshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2045/new-york-makes-all-the-right-movesRBNY's coaching staff makes some big moves ahead of MLS preseasonFri, 30 Jan 2015 06:29:05 +0000USMNT Report: The United States Needed to Lose Against Chilehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2044/usmnt-report-the-united-states-needed-to-lose-against-chileThe United States remains winless in its last five games, a streak that hasnít happened since 2007Thu, 29 Jan 2015 05:01:23 +0000Chicago, Montreal Have Quietly Strong Offseasonshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2043/chicago-montreal-have-quietly-strong-offseasonsChicago Fire and Montreal Impact could turn heads this season with their strong offseasonWed, 28 Jan 2015 06:44:31 +0000Giovinco: The Worst Signing in Toronto FC History?http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/2042/giovinco-the-worst-signing-in-toronto-fc-history-TFC sign Sebastian Giovinco from Juventus. Itís not a good idea. Tue, 27 Jan 2015 06:26:43 +0000The U-20 Kids Are Alrighthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2041/the-u-20-kids-are-alrightHow the U-20 USMNT came together quickly after 2 bad opening gamesMon, 26 Jan 2015 06:41:53 +0000The NASL is Growing, Just Ask Ronaldohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2040/the-nasl-is-growing-just-ask-ronaldoUS Soccer's second division is on the rise, inching closer to MLS gameSun, 25 Jan 2015 09:09:48 +0000