<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:08:55 +0000Sat, 31 Jan 2015 09:20:24 +000060Why the West is Best in MLShttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2046/why-the-west-is-best-in-mlsAddition of SKC, Houston makes a tough conference even tougherSat, 31 Jan 2015 09:20:24 +0000New York Makes All the Right Moveshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2045/new-york-makes-all-the-right-movesRBNY's coaching staff makes some big moves ahead of MLS preseasonFri, 30 Jan 2015 06:29:05 +0000USMNT Report: The United States Needed to Lose Against Chilehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2044/usmnt-report-the-united-states-needed-to-lose-against-chileThe United States remains winless in its last five games, a streak that hasn’t happened since 2007Thu, 29 Jan 2015 05:01:23 +0000Chicago, Montreal Have Quietly Strong Offseasonshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2043/chicago-montreal-have-quietly-strong-offseasonsChicago Fire and Montreal Impact could turn heads this season with their strong offseasonWed, 28 Jan 2015 06:44:31 +0000Giovinco: The Worst Signing in Toronto FC History?http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/2042/giovinco-the-worst-signing-in-toronto-fc-history-TFC sign Sebastian Giovinco from Juventus. It’s not a good idea. Tue, 27 Jan 2015 06:26:43 +0000The U-20 Kids Are Alrighthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2041/the-u-20-kids-are-alrightHow the U-20 USMNT came together quickly after 2 bad opening gamesMon, 26 Jan 2015 06:41:53 +0000The NASL is Growing, Just Ask Ronaldohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2040/the-nasl-is-growing-just-ask-ronaldoUS Soccer's second division is on the rise, inching closer to MLS gameSun, 25 Jan 2015 09:09:48 +0000Questions Loom as MLS Training Camps Beginhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2039/questions-loom-as-mls-training-camps-beginWhether CBA gets done in time is the biggest question of allFri, 23 Jan 2015 06:37:00 +0000The Latest Requirement For MLS Clubs: Marquee Signingshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2038/the-latest-requirement-for-mls-clubs-marquee-signingsHeat is turned up on the MLS dial with big name and young draftee signings for MLS clubsThu, 22 Jan 2015 06:46:56 +0000American Soccer is Brokenhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2037/american-soccer-is-brokenAn inefficient development system that caters the upper class is eradicating talent, losing future starsWed, 21 Jan 2015 06:40:57 +0000The Vitriol of the RBNY Town Hall Meetinghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2036/the-vitriol-of-the-rbny-town-hall-meetingAli Curtis, Marc DeGrandpre & Jesse Marsch took the brunt of the anger very wellMon, 19 Jan 2015 10:17:11 +0000Kansas City Deal Strengthens MLS-NWSL Connectionhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2035/kansas-city-deal-strengthens-mls-nwsl-connectionNWSL champs FC Kansas City join Portland, Houston with MLS affiliationFri, 16 Jan 2015 06:25:44 +0000NYCFC and TFC Grab the Soccer Spotlighthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2034/nycfc-and-tfc-grab-the-soccer-spotlightNew signings, among other offseason news, for MLS clubs sure to attract fans in 2015Thu, 15 Jan 2015 06:11:09 +0000Here to Nguyen: Lee Nguyen’s 2014 Season and What’s to Come http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2033/here-to-nguyen-lee-nguyen-s-2014-season-and-what-s-to-come-An exclusive look at Lee Nguyen’s tremendous 2014 season and looking ahead to 2015Wed, 14 Jan 2015 06:29:13 +0000The 2015 NWSL Mock Drafthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2032/the-2015-nwsl-mock-draftIt’s a wide open draft ahead of the NWSL’s next seasonTue, 13 Jan 2015 06:36:36 +0000USMNT Report: The Path to Russia is Unclearhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2031/usmnt-report-the-path-to-russia-is-unclearUSMNT coach Jurgan Klinsmann announced his latest training camp roster, and it doesn’t offer any clue to what the next era will be.Mon, 12 Jan 2015 06:35:53 +0000The Instability of Being an MLS Coachhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2030/the-instability-of-being-an-mls-coachOnly 7 of MLS’ 20 coaches were with their club in 2013Fri, 09 Jan 2015 06:48:10 +0000MLS To Fans: Check Back In Julyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2029/mls-to-fans-check-back-in-july2015 schedule diminishes value of early gamesThu, 08 Jan 2015 06:50:34 +0000The Mike Petke Problemhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2028/the-mike-petke-problemOnly 2 years on the job and the club cuts him looseThu, 08 Jan 2015 06:49:34 +0000The Reinvention of MLS Clubs in 2015http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2027/the-reinvention-of-mls-clubs-in-2015Many clubs, like Seattle and Columbus, could be leaders in reinvention for MLS this seasonWed, 07 Jan 2015 06:13:56 +0000