<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Wed, 01 Apr 2015 16:14:32 +0000Wed, 01 Apr 2015 06:35:14 +000060Nothing Beats MLS’ Western Conferencehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2079/nothing-beats-mls-western-conferenceEven with strong Eastern Conference teams, the Western Conference is still the top flightWed, 01 Apr 2015 06:35:14 +00004 Questions for the 2015 NASL Seasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2078/4-questions-for-the-2015-nasl-seasonThe NASL has a lot of questions to answer before this upcoming seasonTue, 31 Mar 2015 07:40:17 +0000Minnesota United, LAFC Now In a Race For 2017http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2077/minnesota-united-lafc-now-in-a-race-for-2017The club that finishes its stadium deal first joins MLS with AtlantaSat, 28 Mar 2015 11:14:43 +0000How NYCFC Defender Shay Facey Views His New Clubhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2076/how-nycfc-defender-shay-facey-views-his-new-clubShay Facey provides an insider’s perspective to CFG’s ambition with NYCFC, commends NYCFC fans for being 'louder than Citrus Bowl'Thu, 26 Mar 2015 06:30:43 +0000How the USMNT and MLS Can Help Each Otherhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2075/how-the-usmnt-and-mls-can-help-each-otherNational team call-ups could mean more for MLS players than is seen at first glanceWed, 25 Mar 2015 06:30:49 +0000Failure Is Not an Option as Pro Soccer Returns to St. Louishttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2074/failure-is-not-an-option-as-pro-soccer-returns-to-st-louisMLS will be watching as USL’s St. Louis FC takes the field Tue, 24 Mar 2015 06:27:20 +0000NYC Soccer Fans Weren’t Born With NYCFChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2073/nyc-soccer-fans-weren-t-born-with-nycfcThe Big Apple has been packed with soccer fans since the beginning of American pro soccerMon, 23 Mar 2015 06:28:16 +0000Can Atlanta Handle Two Professional Clubs?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2072/can-atlanta-handle-two-professional-clubs-With Major League Soccer coming to Atlanta, can the city hold both a MLS and a NASL clubFri, 20 Mar 2015 13:39:14 +0000In MLS, Stadiums Are Homeshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2071/in-mls-stadiums-are-homesCurrent, future stadiums examples of how much the league has grownThu, 19 Mar 2015 06:29:31 +0000The Twin Cities: A Great Place For Soccerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2070/the-twin-cities-a-great-place-for-soccerNews that MN United FC is set to become one of the future expansion teams highlights the strength of soccer in MinnesotaWed, 18 Mar 2015 06:20:03 +0000In NYCFC’s First Home Match, New York City is the Real Starhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2069/in-nycfc-s-first-home-match-new-york-city-is-the-real-starNYCFC’s support in Yankee Stadium draws a sharp contrast to Red Bull Arena's fan cultureTue, 17 Mar 2015 06:34:07 +0000The Last Hope For MLS in the CONCACAF Champions Leaguehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2068/the-last-hope-for-mls-in-the-concacaf-champions-leagueMLS needs to start the season earlier if it is to be competitive internationallyMon, 16 Mar 2015 08:30:41 +0000NYCFC’s Long-Awaited Arrival Galvanizes Supportershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2067/nycfc-s-long-awaited-arrival-galvanizes-supportersDefying critics, NYCFC support is growing, as supporters identify even more with their club after watching its first competitive matchFri, 13 Mar 2015 07:24:49 +0000ACB Sanctions Show Strain Between MLS, Supportershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2066/acb-sanctions-show-strain-between-mls-supportersLeague’s 8-match ban on Galaxy SG seen by some as unnecessary, heavy-handedThu, 12 Mar 2015 06:24:35 +0000MLS Packed With Exceptional Playershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2065/mls-packed-with-exceptional-playersWith the 20th season started, who impressed during the first weekend and who should you watch this year?Wed, 11 Mar 2015 07:20:52 +0000MLS Interest From a British Perspective (Part 1): British Sports Writer Alex Stewarthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2064/mls-interest-from-a-british-perspective-part-1-british-sports-writer-alex-stewartA series of four interviews with British football writers and media professionals discussing their views on Major League SoccerTue, 10 Mar 2015 06:17:52 +0000Brad Freidel Makes His Mark on Fox Sports 1http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2063/brad-freidel-makes-his-mark-on-fox-sports-1Why Brad Freidel was so good as an analyst for Fox Sports 1 coverage this weekendMon, 09 Mar 2015 06:33:57 +000010 Bold Predictions For the 2015 MLS Seasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2062/10-bold-predictions-for-the-2015-mls-seasonThe strike is averted, and MLS will have its 2015 season. Here are 10 predictions.Fri, 06 Mar 2015 09:54:45 +0000New Season, New Looks as MLS Gets Underwayhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2061/new-season-new-looks-as-mls-gets-underwayThe league’s 20th season starts with a full schedule this weekendThu, 05 Mar 2015 06:32:43 +0000With New Teams Coming, Older MLS Clubs Look to Keep Pacehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2060/with-new-teams-coming-older-mls-clubs-look-to-keep-paceWith original MLS teams getting revamped, new MLS teams show off their brandsWed, 04 Mar 2015 06:38:28 +0000