<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Fri, 19 Sep 2014 12:48:31 +0000Fri, 19 Sep 2014 06:23:48 +000060The Determination of BlackStar Kingsley Baiden http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1953/the-determination-of-blackstar-kingsley-baiden-An exclusive look at Kingsley Baiden, better known as Fifi Baiden, and his journey to become an established MLS talentFri, 19 Sep 2014 06:23:48 +0000Portland Timbers: A Team With a Rare Opportunityhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1952/portland-timbers-a-team-with-a-rare-opportunityTuesday’s win over Olimpia puts Portland in prime position to win Group 5Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:14:51 +0000Upward Trajectory of Goals for Sporting KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1951/upward-trajectory-of-goals-for-sporting-kcKansas City turning the confidence tide just in time for the last games of MLS seasonWed, 17 Sep 2014 07:56:23 +0000Red Bulls: Peaking at the Right Timehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1950/red-bulls-peaking-at-the-right-timeNew York takes 7 out of 9 points in league before next CCL GameMon, 15 Sep 2014 06:21:36 +0000An Important Stretch For Sporting KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1949/an-important-stretch-for-sporting-kcWith a half dozen games left in MLS regular season, the next few weeks are huge for Sporting KCFri, 12 Sep 2014 06:21:56 +0000Seven Matches Left For Portland to Prove Playoff Abilityhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1948/seven-matches-left-for-portland-to-prove-playoff-abilityTrip to Colorado begins the final postseason push for the TimbersFri, 12 Sep 2014 06:20:29 +0000Remembering When MLS Stopped For 9/11http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1947/remembering-when-mls-stopped-for-9-11MLS cancelled the last 2 weeks of the MLS season in 2001, and here's how it all happenedThu, 11 Sep 2014 06:25:46 +0000Why Orlando's Adrian Heath Put in the Best Coaching Performance Of His Careerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1946/why-orlando-s-adrian-heath-put-in-the-best-coaching-performance-of-his-careerThe Lions' gaffer called it his 'toughest season' and it's easy to see whyWed, 10 Sep 2014 06:19:45 +0000How Supporter Politics Will Help Atlantahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1945/how-supporter-politics-will-help-atlantaTerminus Legion, the first MLS Atlanta supporters' group, is attending NASL Atlanta Silverbacks’ games. This has caused a difference in opinion over how to support Atlanta soccerFri, 05 Sep 2014 06:23:28 +0000Like Old Times at RFK Stadiumhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1944/like-old-times-at-rfk-stadiumVictory over NYRB extends United’s lead in East, and it feels like the good old daysFri, 05 Sep 2014 06:21:33 +0000Urruti Starting to Thrive in Current Rolehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1943/urruti-starting-to-thrive-in-current-roleThe Timbers’ leading goal scorer makes the most of limited field timeFri, 05 Sep 2014 06:20:05 +0000A New Look For El Trihttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1942/a-new-look-for-el-triIn Mexico's first game since the end of the 2014 World Cup, Miguel Herrera will likely rely on experienced players with only a few youngsters to face La RojaThu, 04 Sep 2014 06:14:40 +0000New Partnerships a Boost For Sporting KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1941/new-partnerships-a-boost-for-sporting-kcTwo new partnerships look to expand the footprint of Sporting KC through community and soccerThu, 04 Sep 2014 06:13:07 +0000Why RBNY's Champions League Attendance Wasn't All That Badhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1940/why-rbny-s-champions-league-attendance-wasn-t-all-that-badCritics may have been a little harsh on RBNY's CCL attendance last weekWed, 03 Sep 2014 06:20:44 +0000DC Delights and Transforms Into a Title Contender http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1939/dc-delights-and-transforms-into-a-title-contender-United has been on an excellent streak this season, and is turning into a contenderTue, 02 Sep 2014 06:20:43 +0000USMNT Report: The Next Klinsmann Era Beginshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1938/usmnt-report-the-next-klinsmann-era-beginsCoach Jurgen Klinsmann starts preparation for the next World Cup cycle with young rosterMon, 01 Sep 2014 07:16:03 +0000It’s Been a Busy Week for Chivas USAhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1937/it-s-been-a-busy-week-for-chivas-usaTwo trades and a national team call up round out the week for ChivasFri, 29 Aug 2014 12:48:36 +0000Western Sydney Wanderers One Step Closer to Gloryhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1933/western-sydney-wanderers-one-step-closer-to-gloryWandering to football supremacyThu, 28 Aug 2014 07:59:38 +0000SKC Won’t Hold Back in Final Part of MLS Seasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1935/skc-won-t-hold-back-in-final-part-of-mls-seasonThe final 2 months of MLS regular season and Concacaf Champions League games should impressWed, 27 Aug 2014 12:45:34 +0000Timbers Playoff Push May Stall in Vancouverhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1936/timbers-playoff-push-may-stall-in-vancouverWhitecaps up by 2 points in standings, so a win or draw is vital for PortlandTue, 26 Aug 2014 12:47:05 +0000