<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Thu, 24 Apr 2014 23:58:08 +0000Thu, 24 Apr 2014 08:18:10 +000060Why Orlando Stadium Delay is Good For Fanshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1795/why-orlando-stadium-delay-is-good-for-fansOpening Orlando City's new stadium in 2016 will have a positive impactThu, 24 Apr 2014 08:18:10 +0000Movie Review: 'Next Goal Wins' Scores Bighttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1794/movie-review-next-goal-wins-scores-bigA review of the film “Next Goal Wins” with exclusive quotes from director, Mike Brett. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 08:15:45 +0000Incoming MLS Clubs Should Look at SKChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1793/incoming-mls-clubs-should-look-at-skcThe latest MLS expansion teams can look to Sporting KC for how to succeed in the leagueWed, 23 Apr 2014 08:25:42 +0000Patience Snaps: Why David Moyes was Sackedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1792/patience-snaps-why-david-moyes-was-sackedDavid Moyes lasted 10 months in charge of Manchester UnitedWed, 23 Apr 2014 08:24:23 +0000NYCFC Offers World Class Structure For Local Talenthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1790/nycfc-offers-world-class-structure-for-local-talentNYCFC will provide access to its sporting resources to 8-affiliated NYC-area soccer clubs, offering a clear pathway to professional careers for players and coaches alikeMon, 21 Apr 2014 08:03:21 +0000What We’ve Learned From the Fury So Farhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1789/what-we-ve-learned-from-the-fury-so-farSeveral positives for the club despite losses in the leagueMon, 21 Apr 2014 08:00:27 +0000MLS Expansion Deserves Benefit of the Doubthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1788/mls-expansion-deserves-benefit-of-the-doubtConcerns are valid but track record speaks volumesFri, 18 Apr 2014 08:14:25 +0000Expansion Means Opportunity For Some Timbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1787/expansion-means-opportunity-for-some-timbersOne’s level of play now could lead to chances at NYCFC, Orlando City and now AtlantaFri, 18 Apr 2014 08:12:56 +0000Scorpions, Silverbacks Managers Already Under Pressurehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1786/scorpions-silverbacks-managers-already-under-pressureAlen Marcina and Eric Wynalda are both facing a tremendous amount of pressure after just one week of NASL playFri, 18 Apr 2014 08:11:23 +0000Why RBNY’s First Win Took So Longhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1784/why-rbny-s-first-win-took-so-longAfter 6 games of frustrations, the club gets a victoryFri, 18 Apr 2014 08:09:45 +0000Rivalries For Sporting KC Help Grow the Gamehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1783/rivalries-for-sporting-kc-help-grow-the-gameSporting Kansas City rivals fuel the excitement for impending matchesThu, 17 Apr 2014 08:07:55 +0000The North East Football Hotbed Dries Uphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1782/the-north-east-football-hotbed-dries-upThe once football famous North East is a wastelandThu, 17 Apr 2014 08:06:18 +0000The LA Galaxy II Experimenthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1781/the-la-galaxy-ii-experimentUSL Pro team gives an opportunity for players to get regular playing timeWed, 16 Apr 2014 08:07:17 +0000A Roster Dilemma For Orlandohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1780/a-roster-dilemma-for-orlandoThe Lions' gaffer has some difficult roster decisions to make.Wed, 16 Apr 2014 08:05:49 +0000Q&A: Getting to Know SKC’s New Signing Victor Munozhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1779/q-a-getting-to-know-skc-s-new-signing-victor-munozFormer Real Madrid academy member joins Sporting KCTue, 15 Apr 2014 08:23:59 +0000Why Colorado Has Started Stronghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1778/why-colorado-has-started-strongThe Rapids are already in the playoff conversation despite losing some key pieces in the offseason. But why?Tue, 15 Apr 2014 08:21:48 +0000Reality Check Time for MLS, Chivas USAhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1777/reality-check-time-for-mls-chivas-usaThe club currently known as Chivas USA looks like it will continue to struggle against the Galaxy in the near futureMon, 14 Apr 2014 08:07:23 +0000Petke Wrongly Relying on Alexanderhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1776/petke-wrongly-relying-on-alexanderSecond year head coach showing too much loyalty to midfielderMon, 14 Apr 2014 08:04:46 +0000Could the Impact’s Solution Come From Within?http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1775/could-the-impact-s-solution-come-from-within-Using Karl W. Ouimette seems to be a step in the right directionMon, 14 Apr 2014 08:03:25 +0000How to Turn World Cup Fans Into Club Fanshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1774/how-to-turn-world-cup-fans-into-club-fansDo casual fans even know Clint Dempsey’s club team?Fri, 11 Apr 2014 07:42:30 +0000