<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Wed, 01 Oct 2014 13:16:15 +0000Wed, 01 Oct 2014 06:23:14 +000060After Hiring Club President, What’s Next For Atlanta?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1960/after-hiring-club-president-what-s-next-for-atlanta-MLS Atlanta recently announced their first Club President Darren EalesWed, 01 Oct 2014 06:23:14 +0000From the Stands: A Soggy Champions League Date With DC Unitedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1959/from-the-stands-a-soggy-champions-league-date-with-dc-unitedDC United defeated Tauro FC in the Champions League and qualified for the quarterfinalsMon, 29 Sep 2014 06:19:23 +0000It’s Been a Good Week For Ben Olsen And DC Unitedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1958/it-s-been-a-good-week-for-ben-olsen-and-dc-unitedNew contract, stadium progress and Champions League victoryFri, 26 Sep 2014 06:31:02 +0000Looking Back at the Urruti-Dike Trade, 1 Year Laterhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1957/looking-back-at-the-urruti-dike-trade-1-year-laterUrruti makes first trip to Toronto since the deal that sent him to PortlandFri, 26 Sep 2014 06:29:18 +0000Team Players Making a Difference for Sporting KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1956/team-players-making-a-difference-for-sporting-kcWith injuries and other circumstances, players with smaller parts are making a big difference this yearWed, 24 Sep 2014 10:24:42 +0000Why Frank Lampard is Still Valuable to MLS and NYCFChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1955/why-frank-lampard-is-still-valuable-to-mls-and-nycfcLampard proves he still has the quality and character to star in MLS, scoring for and contributing to Premier League Champions Manchester CityTue, 23 Sep 2014 06:14:48 +0000RBNY Acknowledged the MetroStars. Here’s Why It Matters.http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1954/rbny-acknowledged-the-metrostars-here-s-why-it-matters-Banners unfurled with slogan to rally the sold out crowdMon, 22 Sep 2014 06:13:20 +0000The Determination of BlackStar Kingsley Baiden http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1953/the-determination-of-blackstar-kingsley-baiden-An exclusive look at Kingsley Baiden, better known as Fifi Baiden, and his journey to become an established MLS talentFri, 19 Sep 2014 06:23:48 +0000Portland Timbers: A Team With a Rare Opportunityhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1952/portland-timbers-a-team-with-a-rare-opportunityTuesday’s win over Olimpia puts Portland in prime position to win Group 5Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:14:51 +0000Upward Trajectory of Goals for Sporting KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1951/upward-trajectory-of-goals-for-sporting-kcKansas City turning the confidence tide just in time for the last games of MLS seasonWed, 17 Sep 2014 07:56:23 +0000Red Bulls: Peaking at the Right Timehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1950/red-bulls-peaking-at-the-right-timeNew York takes 7 out of 9 points in league before next CCL GameMon, 15 Sep 2014 06:21:36 +0000An Important Stretch For Sporting KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1949/an-important-stretch-for-sporting-kcWith a half dozen games left in MLS regular season, the next few weeks are huge for Sporting KCFri, 12 Sep 2014 06:21:56 +0000Seven Matches Left For Portland to Prove Playoff Abilityhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1948/seven-matches-left-for-portland-to-prove-playoff-abilityTrip to Colorado begins the final postseason push for the TimbersFri, 12 Sep 2014 06:20:29 +0000Remembering When MLS Stopped For 9/11http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1947/remembering-when-mls-stopped-for-9-11MLS cancelled the last 2 weeks of the MLS season in 2001, and here's how it all happenedThu, 11 Sep 2014 06:25:46 +0000Why Orlando's Adrian Heath Put in the Best Coaching Performance Of His Careerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1946/why-orlando-s-adrian-heath-put-in-the-best-coaching-performance-of-his-careerThe Lions' gaffer called it his 'toughest season' and it's easy to see whyWed, 10 Sep 2014 06:19:45 +0000How Supporter Politics Will Help Atlantahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1945/how-supporter-politics-will-help-atlantaTerminus Legion, the first MLS Atlanta supporters' group, is attending NASL Atlanta Silverbacks’ games. This has caused a difference in opinion over how to support Atlanta soccerFri, 05 Sep 2014 06:23:28 +0000Like Old Times at RFK Stadiumhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1944/like-old-times-at-rfk-stadiumVictory over NYRB extends United’s lead in East, and it feels like the good old daysFri, 05 Sep 2014 06:21:33 +0000Urruti Starting to Thrive in Current Rolehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1943/urruti-starting-to-thrive-in-current-roleThe Timbers’ leading goal scorer makes the most of limited field timeFri, 05 Sep 2014 06:20:05 +0000A New Look For El Trihttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1942/a-new-look-for-el-triIn Mexico's first game since the end of the 2014 World Cup, Miguel Herrera will likely rely on experienced players with only a few youngsters to face La RojaThu, 04 Sep 2014 06:14:40 +0000New Partnerships a Boost For Sporting KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1941/new-partnerships-a-boost-for-sporting-kcTwo new partnerships look to expand the footprint of Sporting KC through community and soccerThu, 04 Sep 2014 06:13:07 +0000