<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Thu, 18 Dec 2014 14:06:59 +0000Thu, 18 Dec 2014 06:37:00 +000060Bradley’s US Return Highlights Portland Tournamenthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2018/bradley-s-us-return-highlights-portland-tournamentThe former USMNT coach brings Stabaek to play Portland, Vancouver, ChicagoThu, 18 Dec 2014 06:37:00 +0000Why the 2015 MLS Season Will Be the One to Watchhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2017/why-the-2015-mls-season-will-be-the-one-to-watchWith many items ahead of the 2015 season on the MLS checklist, it will be the year to watch the league growWed, 17 Dec 2014 06:13:00 +0000Source: Frank Lampard Won't Miss MLS Season Starthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2016/source-frank-lampard-won-t-miss-mls-season-startSource tells columnist Nick Chavez that Frank Lampard will not miss MLS Season games regardless of wishes of Pellegrini, Lampard himselfSun, 14 Dec 2014 13:15:50 +0000Timbers Begin Rebuilding Processhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2015/timbers-begin-rebuilding-processGoalkeeping, defense sees the biggest change after numerous movesFri, 12 Dec 2014 06:08:36 +0000SOURCE: Javier Calle May Join But Not As DPhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2014/source-javier-calle-may-join-but-not-as-dpSource tells columnist Nick Chavez that the 23-year-old Colombian midfielder has had positive talks with NYCFC, but won’t be a Designated PlayerThu, 11 Dec 2014 06:48:17 +0000Sporting KC’s Recent Roster Shake-Ups, Explainedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2013/sporting-kc-s-recent-roster-shake-ups-explainedThe Expansion Draft, MLS SuperDraft, and off-season moves show roster holes and strengthsWed, 10 Dec 2014 06:02:12 +0000Landon Donovan's Fairytale Ending Deserved More Coveragehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2012/landon-donovan-s-fairytale-ending-deserved-more-coverageThe coverage Landon Donovan received after his MLS Cup title win shows how far soccer is from ESPN's scope of sportsTue, 09 Dec 2014 06:16:00 +0000It’s Simple: Portland Needs Stable Strikershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2011/it-s-simple-portland-needs-stable-strikersChanges after tough 2014 start leads to Timbers’ most stable positionFri, 05 Dec 2014 06:30:29 +0000Who Will Sporting Protect in Expansion Draft?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2010/who-will-sporting-protect-in-expansion-draft-Breaking down Sporting’s most important 11 playersThu, 04 Dec 2014 08:49:03 +0000Chicago's Much Needed Offseason Reshuffle Continueshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2009/chicago-s-much-needed-offseason-reshuffle-continuesChicago adds speedy striker DP to the rosterWed, 03 Dec 2014 06:15:46 +0000Thank You, Thierry Henryhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2008/thank-you-thierry-henryFrom his official Facebook page Henry’s RBNY career is overTue, 02 Dec 2014 06:22:24 +0000Portland’s Got Problems in the Midfieldhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2007/portland-s-got-problems-in-the-midfieldInjuries, expansion draft could be catalyst for future signingsThu, 27 Nov 2014 07:14:55 +0000The MLS Champion Will Come From the Easthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2006/the-mls-champion-will-come-from-the-eastIt looks like either Red Bull New York or the New England Revolution will win MLS CupWed, 26 Nov 2014 10:19:33 +0000NYCFC’s Away Jersey is Revealed and Well-Receivedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2005/nycfc-s-away-jersey-is-revealed-and-well-receivedNew York City FC pleases fans and neutrals with its more uniquely-designed away kitTue, 25 Nov 2014 06:42:08 +0000What's Really Wrong With the USMNThttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2004/what-s-really-wrong-with-the-usmntA string of horrid performances has players and coaches scrambling for excuses, but the truth may be more obvious than we thinkFri, 21 Nov 2014 06:21:40 +0000The Problem With the BWP MVP Snubhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2003/the-problem-with-the-bwp-mvp-snubThe league leader in goals for 2014 left off the listFri, 21 Nov 2014 06:19:28 +0000How Portland Will Fix Its Defensehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2002/how-portland-will-fix-its-defenseStability, youth offer positives for Portland to build onFri, 21 Nov 2014 06:17:39 +00003 Questions For the Columbus Crew’s Offseasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2001/3-questions-for-the-columbus-crew-s-offseasonExpansion Draft looms, putting the Crew in line to make movesThu, 20 Nov 2014 06:28:24 +0000Dispersal Draft Options for Sporting Kansas Cityhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2000/dispersal-draft-options-for-sporting-kansas-cityThe Chivas USA dispersal draft is coming up; a few quality options could come out of itWed, 19 Nov 2014 06:16:47 +0000USMNT Report: A Clear Road Emerges For USAhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1999/usmnt-report-a-clear-road-emerges-for-usaThe United States dropped its latest two matches late, showing something that manager Jurgen Klinsmann will need to work on moving forwardWed, 19 Nov 2014 06:11:20 +0000