<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Sun, 19 Oct 2014 23:23:16 +0000Fri, 17 Oct 2014 06:10:44 +000060Is Garber or Klinsmann Right?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1975/is-garber-or-klinsmann-right-Shots have been fired between the pioneers of the USMNT and MLSFri, 17 Oct 2014 06:10:44 +0000Timbers 2 to Become a Vital Part of Player Developmenthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1974/timbers-2-to-become-a-vital-part-of-player-developmentPortlandís USL PRO side to play at Merlo Field, where many have become starsFri, 17 Oct 2014 06:08:22 +0000Red Bull Roulette Continues in the Front Officehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1973/red-bull-roulette-continues-in-the-front-officeAndy Roxburgh is the next one to leave the club, reports sayFri, 17 Oct 2014 06:07:02 +0000SKCís Confidence May Be Winning Factor For Playoffshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1972/skc-s-confidence-may-be-winning-factor-for-playoffsWith a clinched post-season spot, Sporting KC is increasing its confidence and focusThu, 16 Oct 2014 05:58:45 +0000USMNT Report: A Poor Start to the New Cyclehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1971/usmnt-report-a-poor-start-to-the-new-cycleThe United States dropped its lead late yet again, putting a negative stamp on the first two games of the new World Cup cycleWed, 15 Oct 2014 06:07:45 +0000NYCFC Have Already Sold 10,000 Seats, More to Comehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1970/nycfc-have-already-sold-10-000-seats-more-to-comeHaving already sold 10,000 season-ticket seats, NYCFC are likely to add considerably to this very impressive foundation of NYC supportWed, 15 Oct 2014 05:59:54 +0000The Importance of Rodney Wallacehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1969/the-importance-of-rodney-wallaceThe Costa Ricanís return has been crucial in Portlandís turnaroundTue, 14 Oct 2014 05:52:40 +0000Why Landon Donovan Deserved Morehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1968/why-landon-donovan-deserved-moreAs Landon Donovan steps away from the United States Men's National Team, one question remains: Did he deserve more?Mon, 13 Oct 2014 06:05:08 +0000SKC Sees No End in Sighthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1967/skc-sees-no-end-in-sightWith Dom Dwyerís banner year and the KC goalkeepers stepping up, post-season is in sightThu, 09 Oct 2014 05:56:01 +0000The Two Sides of Tim Cahillhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1966/the-two-sides-of-tim-cahillThe Australian international is having problems with RBNY, despite support from his country's teamWed, 08 Oct 2014 05:57:57 +0000USMNT Report: Donovan Has One Last Lesson to Learnhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1965/usmnt-report-donovan-has-one-last-lesson-to-learnLatest call-ups put Landon Donovan next to some untested youngsters in his farewell USMNT matchTue, 07 Oct 2014 10:52:24 +0000The Importance of the A-Leagueís Opening Matchhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1964/the-importance-of-the-a-league-s-opening-matchWanderers setting the benchmark on and off the field as new season startsMon, 06 Oct 2014 06:22:54 +0000Ben Zemanski: Portlandís Most Important Playerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1963/ben-zemanski-portland-s-most-important-playerPortland MF takes starting place of injured Johnson for rest of seasonFri, 03 Oct 2014 06:25:05 +0000Will RBNY Be Sold?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1962/will-rbny-be-sold-How every fan and every so called 'source' gives their takeFri, 03 Oct 2014 06:23:10 +0000Sporting KC Fans Want One Thing: Silverwarehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1961/sporting-kc-fans-want-one-thing-silverwareWith a city determined to attain more silverware, Sporting KC could be the last ones standingThu, 02 Oct 2014 06:28:33 +0000After Hiring Club President, Whatís Next For Atlanta?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1960/after-hiring-club-president-what-s-next-for-atlanta-MLS Atlanta recently announced their first Club President Darren EalesWed, 01 Oct 2014 06:23:14 +0000From the Stands: A Soggy Champions League Date With DC Unitedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1959/from-the-stands-a-soggy-champions-league-date-with-dc-unitedDC United defeated Tauro FC in the Champions League and qualified for the quarterfinalsMon, 29 Sep 2014 06:19:23 +0000Itís Been a Good Week For Ben Olsen And DC Unitedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1958/it-s-been-a-good-week-for-ben-olsen-and-dc-unitedNew contract, stadium progress and Champions League victoryFri, 26 Sep 2014 06:31:02 +0000Looking Back at the Urruti-Dike Trade, 1 Year Laterhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1957/looking-back-at-the-urruti-dike-trade-1-year-laterUrruti makes first trip to Toronto since the deal that sent him to PortlandFri, 26 Sep 2014 06:29:18 +0000Team Players Making a Difference for Sporting KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1956/team-players-making-a-difference-for-sporting-kcWith injuries and other circumstances, players with smaller parts are making a big difference this yearWed, 24 Sep 2014 10:24:42 +0000