<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Sun, 23 Nov 2014 13:40:06 +0000Fri, 21 Nov 2014 06:21:40 +000060What's Really Wrong With the USMNThttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2004/what-s-really-wrong-with-the-usmntA string of horrid performances has players and coaches scrambling for excuses, but the truth may be more obvious than we thinkFri, 21 Nov 2014 06:21:40 +0000The Problem With the BWP MVP Snubhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2003/the-problem-with-the-bwp-mvp-snubThe league leader in goals for 2014 left off the listFri, 21 Nov 2014 06:19:28 +0000How Portland Will Fix Its Defensehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2002/how-portland-will-fix-its-defenseStability, youth offer positives for Portland to build onFri, 21 Nov 2014 06:17:39 +00003 Questions For the Columbus Crewís Offseasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2001/3-questions-for-the-columbus-crew-s-offseasonExpansion Draft looms, putting the Crew in line to make movesThu, 20 Nov 2014 06:28:24 +0000Dispersal Draft Options for Sporting Kansas Cityhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2000/dispersal-draft-options-for-sporting-kansas-cityThe Chivas USA dispersal draft is coming up; a few quality options could come out of itWed, 19 Nov 2014 06:16:47 +0000USMNT Report: A Clear Road Emerges For USAhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1999/usmnt-report-a-clear-road-emerges-for-usaThe United States dropped its latest two matches late, showing something that manager Jurgen Klinsmann will need to work on moving forwardWed, 19 Nov 2014 06:11:20 +0000SOURCE: Lampard Confirmed to Return for NYCFC Preseasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1998/source-lampard-confirmed-to-return-for-nycfc-preseasonSource tells columnist Nick Chavez that Lampard will not extend loan with Manchester city and that Xavi was very close to signing with the clubTue, 18 Nov 2014 06:11:51 +0000Sporting KCís Offseason Checklisthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1997/sporting-kc-s-offseason-checklist4 steps Sporting has to take to prepare for next seasonMon, 17 Nov 2014 06:10:49 +0000Who Will Be Portlandís Goalkeeper?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1996/who-will-be-portland-s-goalkeeper-Staying with Ricketts is easy, but age, Gleeson, expansion factor into decisionsFri, 14 Nov 2014 07:02:29 +0000SKC Talent on Display Internationallyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1995/skc-talent-on-display-internationallySporting KC players feature for national teamsThu, 13 Nov 2014 06:08:51 +0000First Chapter of the New Era Closes Early For Columbushttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1994/first-chapter-of-the-new-era-closes-early-for-columbusColumbus was in search of a new era, but it's going to take a little more work to find itWed, 12 Nov 2014 06:06:54 +0000USMNT Report: The Greatest Hits Roster of 2014http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1993/usmnt-report-the-greatest-hits-roster-of-2014USMNT manager Jurgen Klinsmann announces roster for the final game in 2014Tue, 11 Nov 2014 06:13:15 +0000Death of the New York Jinxhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1992/death-of-the-new-york-jinxRBNYís win over DC United was the first win in five tries in the MLS playoffsMon, 10 Nov 2014 06:09:36 +0000The Costs and Benefits of DCís New Homehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1991/the-costs-and-benefits-of-dc-s-new-homeStadium provides path to financial solvency for UnitedFri, 07 Nov 2014 06:38:52 +0000Are the Atlanta Silverbacks Going Anywhere?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1990/are-the-atlanta-silverbacks-going-anywhere-The Atlanta Silverbacks could be on their way out of the NASL. What are the repercussions of a move to a different league?Fri, 07 Nov 2014 06:37:18 +0000Timbers Get Ready For Draftshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1989/timbers-get-ready-for-draftsFive MLS drafts in December and January will affect Portland rosterFri, 07 Nov 2014 06:35:18 +0000From Cup Winners to Wild Card Losers: The Fall of Sporting KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1988/from-cup-winners-to-wild-card-losers-the-fall-of-sporting-kcA season that ended too soon for Sporting KC allows team to look ahead to 2015 seasonThu, 06 Nov 2014 06:13:45 +0000Has Seattleís Time Finally Arrived?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1987/has-seattle-s-time-finally-arrived-Osvaldo Alonso scores the equalizer in second half for the Sounders as they draw 1-1 against FC Dallas in the first legWed, 05 Nov 2014 06:09:47 +0000Say Goodbye to the RBNY Playoff Jinxhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1986/say-goodbye-to-the-rbny-playoff-jinxBradley Wright Phillips and Henry making their chances count in playoff runTue, 04 Nov 2014 06:21:15 +0000Chris Pontius Can Save DC Unitedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1985/chris-pontius-can-save-dc-unitedChris Pontius will need to step up to save DC United in the next legMon, 03 Nov 2014 06:06:23 +0000