<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Sat, 29 Aug 2015 02:17:33 +0000Fri, 28 Aug 2015 09:21:48 +000060Is St. Paul Becoming More Logical Stadium Site For MNUFC?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2141/is-st-paul-becoming-more-logical-stadium-site-for-mnufc-MLS in Minnesota depends on Minnesota Unitedís stadium choiceFri, 28 Aug 2015 09:21:48 +0000Playoffs Coming Soon For NWSLhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2140/playoffs-coming-soon-for-nwslNational Womenís Soccer League looking to show off what it has during playoffsThu, 27 Aug 2015 09:47:10 +0000RBNY Has Surprised Everyonehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2139/rbny-has-surprised-everyoneWhy there is a shot for RBNY to leap over DC UnitedMon, 24 Aug 2015 10:09:07 +0000The Eastís Powerhouses: D.C., Red Bulls and The Crew http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2138/the-east-s-powerhouses-d-c-red-bulls-and-the-crew-Three top teams in the East show what the conference is made of in 2015Thu, 20 Aug 2015 09:41:33 +0000Why Everything Looks So Different In Cascadiahttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2137/why-everything-looks-so-different-in-cascadiaVancouver, Portland, Seattle have all seen fortunes change in past weeksFri, 14 Aug 2015 09:46:58 +0000Red Bulls Stamp NYC as a Red Townhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2136/red-bulls-stamp-nyc-as-a-red-townIt was a clean sweep of the first Hudson River RivalryThu, 13 Aug 2015 10:03:28 +0000Atlanta And Minnesota Making Strides Before Entering Leaguehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2135/atlanta-and-minnesota-making-strides-before-entering-leagueThough not having played in MLS yet, both Atlanta and Minnesota make progress on clubsWed, 12 Aug 2015 09:41:40 +0000NYCFC Suffer Hudson Derby Sweep, But Still Much To Celebratehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2134/nycfc-suffer-hudson-derby-sweep-but-still-much-to-celebrateLosses are to be expected for any expansion side, but silver linings are abundant for New York City FC and New York SoccerMon, 10 Aug 2015 10:10:49 +0000The Last Chapters Of The Modern US Open Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2133/the-last-chapters-of-the-modern-us-open-cupChicago knows it hosts the final, but only ifChicago knows it hosts the final, but only if they beat Philadelphia in the semis they beat Philadelphia in the semisThu, 06 Aug 2015 09:25:30 +0000Why All Eyes Should Be On Vancouver And Montrealhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2132/why-all-eyes-should-be-on-vancouver-and-montrealThe Whitecaps and Impact have special things happening this seasonWed, 05 Aug 2015 09:29:08 +0000MLS Influence Strong In PDL Final Fourhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2131/mls-influence-strong-in-pdl-final-fourU-23 teams from Seattle, New York still with a chance for PDL titleThu, 30 Jul 2015 09:13:40 +0000The Best Of MLS And World At The All-Star Gamehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2130/the-best-of-mls-and-world-at-the-all-star-gameMLS All Stars take on Tottenham Hotspur for the 2015 edition of the ASGWed, 29 Jul 2015 09:24:40 +0000Pirlo: A Force of Footballing Nature in New York Cityhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2129/pirlo-a-force-of-footballing-nature-in-new-york-cityThe Italian legend made an immediate, world-class impact on his New York City FC teammates in his MLS debut Mon, 27 Jul 2015 09:39:25 +0000Why You Should Pay Attention To USL And NASL Expansionhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2128/why-you-should-pay-attention-to-usl-and-nasl-expansionThe two leagues keep expanding, steadily increasing options for fansThu, 16 Jul 2015 09:15:53 +0000Will Womenís Soccer Stay Popular?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2127/will-women-s-soccer-stay-popular-Womenís soccer has a big popularity bump after the WWC, but can it be sustained?Wed, 15 Jul 2015 09:41:15 +0000USMNT Report: US Has Its Worst Performance Of The Gold Cup So Farhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2126/usmnt-report-us-has-its-worst-performance-of-the-gold-cup-so-farThe United States draws Panama 1-1 in a chippy, uninteresting and lackluster affairMon, 13 Jul 2015 22:37:59 +0000Could Preki Become the First Premier League Manager?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2125/could-preki-become-the-first-premier-league-manager-The former Sacramento coach is linked to Leicester CitySat, 11 Jul 2015 11:50:34 +0000USMNT Report: Why The USA's Latest Win Isn't Good Enoughhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2124/usmnt-report-why-the-usa-s-latest-win-isn-t-good-enoughThe Yanks just got a lackluster 1-0 win over Haiti, while Mexico just smashed CubaFri, 10 Jul 2015 21:43:28 +0000Why The USWNT Deserves Three Starshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2123/why-the-uswnt-deserves-three-starsThe USWNT are World Cup Champions, and deservedly soThu, 09 Jul 2015 16:58:32 +0000The Real New York City FChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2122/the-real-new-york-city-fcWith Pirlo, Lampard, and Iraola joining, NYCFC is now one of the most star-studded American clubs in historyTue, 07 Jul 2015 09:33:23 +0000