<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Wed, 20 Aug 2014 07:38:02 +0000Wed, 20 Aug 2014 06:23:35 +000060Sporting KC Playing Major Role in MLS, Elsewherehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1931/sporting-kc-playing-major-role-in-mls-elsewhereWith CCL matches starting up and MLS winding down, Sporting KC find a happy mediumWed, 20 Aug 2014 06:23:35 +0000Smarter, Wiser SKC Ready For Champions Leaguehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1930/smarter-wiser-skc-ready-for-champions-leagueCampaign starts as Sporting’s biggest signing of a year ago has only scored 1 goal in 2014Mon, 18 Aug 2014 06:04:19 +0000Chivas Staying Put for Nowhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1929/chivas-staying-put-for-nowMLS gives an update on the Los Angeles franchiseFri, 15 Aug 2014 06:29:59 +0000United Faces Difficult Stretchhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1928/united-faces-difficult-stretchInjuries, suspensions pose challenges at key timeFri, 15 Aug 2014 06:28:15 +0000Why Diego Valeri is So Crucial to the Timbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1927/why-diego-valeri-is-so-crucial-to-the-timbersThe Argentine has scored in 4 straight games, including 3 match-winnersThu, 14 Aug 2014 06:29:40 +0000Shaky Games Still Showcase Sporting KC Quality, Depthhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1926/shaky-games-still-showcase-sporting-kc-quality-depthRegardless of inconsistency in play, Sporting Kansas City show quality through adversityWed, 13 Aug 2014 06:25:09 +0000LA Galaxy Hits the Halfway Mark in Stridehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1925/la-galaxy-hits-the-halfway-mark-in-strideThe team has been on a roll the last two months and hopes it would translate to a fifth MLS CupTue, 12 Aug 2014 06:18:53 +0000Landon Donovan’s Legacy is More Than Numbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1924/landon-donovan-s-legacy-is-more-than-numbersDonovan will retire at the end of the MLS season after a 16 year pro careerMon, 11 Aug 2014 06:14:53 +0000Words From Blatter Support Canadian World Cup Dreamhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1923/words-from-blatter-support-canadian-world-cup-dreamBefore the opening of the U-20 Women’s World Cup, Sepp Blatter supports the idea of a Canada hosting the men’s World CupFri, 08 Aug 2014 06:28:18 +0000Champions League Adventure Begins For Timbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1922/champions-league-adventure-begins-for-timbersGroup 5 play underway as trip to Guyana looms in under 2 weeksFri, 08 Aug 2014 06:27:19 +0000Sporting KC Known For Its Legendshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1921/sporting-kc-known-for-its-legendsRepresenting Kansas City seems to be easy for those receiving the Sporting Legends awardThu, 07 Aug 2014 06:12:21 +0000NYCFC’s ‘Third Rail’ Already Thrivinghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1920/nycfc-s-third-rail-already-thrivingNew York City FC’s only officially-recognized supporter’s club has already shown impressive leadership and growth in early NYCFC supporter culture Wed, 06 Aug 2014 06:12:08 +00003 MLS Players Who Didn’t Deserve a Snub For the All-Star Gamehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1919/3-mls-players-who-didn-t-deserve-a-snub-for-the-all-star-gameCaleb Porter and MLS fans named 21 All Stars but there are three glaring omissionsMon, 04 Aug 2014 06:22:59 +0000For RBNY, Bad Starts Get Cured With Great Endingshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1918/for-rbny-bad-starts-get-cured-with-great-endingsHow New York keeps responding to poor first starts in the 2014 seasonMon, 04 Aug 2014 06:20:40 +0000Why the All-Star Game is a Distraction For Timbershttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1917/why-the-all-star-game-is-a-distraction-for-timbersPortland hosts game as part of massive month on MLS, CCL, Cascadia frontsFri, 01 Aug 2014 06:16:26 +0000Oyongo’s Improvement a Shining Moment For RBNYhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1916/oyongo-s-improvement-a-shining-moment-for-rbnySince getting slotted into the starting XI, the RBNY player has done nothing but succeedFri, 01 Aug 2014 06:14:14 +0000Why De Santis’ Release From Montreal is Bittersweethttp://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/1915/why-de-santis-release-from-montreal-is-bittersweetNick De Santis has been a key figure for the Impact in all its years, but results spoke louder than feelingsThu, 31 Jul 2014 06:13:21 +0000A Training Center, and Quality Soccer, Bringing People to KChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1914/a-training-center-and-quality-soccer-bringing-people-to-kcGood decisions for soccer in America is making Kansas City the place to beThu, 31 Jul 2014 06:12:02 +0000Does Germany Have the Greatest Development System in the World?http://www.soccernewsday.com/world/a/1913/does-germany-have-the-greatest-development-system-in-the-world-The genius plan that turned the underperforming German national team in to World ChampionsWed, 30 Jul 2014 06:20:19 +0000How Much Does Claudio Bieler Teach Us About Sporting KC?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/1912/how-much-does-claudio-bieler-teach-us-about-sporting-kc-Sporting’s biggest signing of a year ago has only scored 1 goal in 2014Tue, 29 Jul 2014 06:15:36 +0000