<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Wed, 29 Jul 2015 14:59:56 +0000Wed, 29 Jul 2015 09:24:40 +000060The Best Of MLS And World At The All-Star Gamehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2130/the-best-of-mls-and-world-at-the-all-star-gameMLS All Stars take on Tottenham Hotspur for the 2015 edition of the ASGWed, 29 Jul 2015 09:24:40 +0000Pirlo: A Force of Footballing Nature in New York Cityhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2129/pirlo-a-force-of-footballing-nature-in-new-york-cityThe Italian legend made an immediate, world-class impact on his New York City FC teammates in his MLS debut Mon, 27 Jul 2015 09:39:25 +0000Why You Should Pay Attention To USL And NASL Expansionhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2128/why-you-should-pay-attention-to-usl-and-nasl-expansionThe two leagues keep expanding, steadily increasing options for fansThu, 16 Jul 2015 09:15:53 +0000Will Women’s Soccer Stay Popular?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2127/will-women-s-soccer-stay-popular-Women’s soccer has a big popularity bump after the WWC, but can it be sustained?Wed, 15 Jul 2015 09:41:15 +0000USMNT Report: US Has Its Worst Performance Of The Gold Cup So Farhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2126/usmnt-report-us-has-its-worst-performance-of-the-gold-cup-so-farThe United States draws Panama 1-1 in a chippy, uninteresting and lackluster affairMon, 13 Jul 2015 22:37:59 +0000Could Preki Become the First Premier League Manager?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2125/could-preki-become-the-first-premier-league-manager-The former Sacramento coach is linked to Leicester CitySat, 11 Jul 2015 11:50:34 +0000USMNT Report: Why The USA's Latest Win Isn't Good Enoughhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2124/usmnt-report-why-the-usa-s-latest-win-isn-t-good-enoughThe Yanks just got a lackluster 1-0 win over Haiti, while Mexico just smashed CubaFri, 10 Jul 2015 21:43:28 +0000Why The USWNT Deserves Three Starshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2123/why-the-uswnt-deserves-three-starsThe USWNT are World Cup Champions, and deservedly soThu, 09 Jul 2015 16:58:32 +0000The Real New York City FChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2122/the-real-new-york-city-fcWith Pirlo, Lampard, and Iraola joining, NYCFC is now one of the most star-studded American clubs in historyTue, 07 Jul 2015 09:33:23 +0000USMNT Report: The USA Makes It Look Easyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2121/usmnt-report-the-usa-makes-it-look-easyThe United States breezed to victory over Guatemala ahead of the Gold CupFri, 03 Jul 2015 19:57:06 +0000Why USA And Mexico May Not Win The Gold Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2120/why-usa-and-mexico-may-not-win-the-gold-cupCosta Rica may be favorites above the US, Mexico to win the final in PhiladelphiaThu, 02 Jul 2015 09:44:47 +0000The USWNT Unites At The Right Timehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2119/the-uswnt-unites-at-the-right-timeBeating Germany was always going to be a tough task, but now the Final beckons for the USWed, 01 Jul 2015 10:10:11 +0000Hudson River Rivalry Part Deux: A Personal Moment http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2118/hudson-river-rivalry-part-deux-a-personal-moment-Fantastic crowd, fantastic atmosphere, but not a fantastic building Tue, 30 Jun 2015 09:24:23 +0000Why The NWSL Will Grow After The Women’s World Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2117/why-the-nwsl-will-grow-after-the-women-s-world-cupLeague in stronger position than WUSA, WPS were in previous cup yearsFri, 26 Jun 2015 13:26:03 +0000The Brilliance Of The New Round of 16 US Open Cup Drawhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2116/the-brilliance-of-the-new-round-of-16-us-open-cup-drawWhy we need live streaming of every draw in the US Open CupFri, 26 Jun 2015 13:23:51 +0000Did Kreis Want A Younger Designated Player Than Pirlo?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2115/did-kreis-want-a-younger-designated-player-than-pirlo-It is anything but certain that Kreis preferred a younger DP than Italian legend Andrea Pirlo despite a reportThu, 25 Jun 2015 09:43:58 +0000Narratives and Quarterfinals Upcoming For the USWNThttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2114/narratives-and-quarterfinals-upcoming-for-the-uswntMeeting and beating trials, and former foes, come to a head for the USWNTWed, 24 Jun 2015 09:40:37 +0000The Regional Battles of the USOC's 5th Roundhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2113/the-regional-battles-of-the-usoc-s-5th-roundAfter a wild Round 4, 16 teams know the path to the Cup finalFri, 19 Jun 2015 07:54:04 +0000The Power of the East River Derbyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2112/the-power-of-the-east-river-derbyNew York City FC supporters continue to inspire and deliver passion in a way never before seen in New York soccerFri, 19 Jun 2015 07:52:48 +0000USWNT Confident Heading Into Round of 16http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2111/uswnt-confident-heading-into-round-of-16Knockout Stages – also known as the Round of 16 – await the USWNTWed, 17 Jun 2015 09:36:53 +0000