<![CDATA[SoccerNewsday.com Columnist Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Tue, 07 Jul 2015 12:32:22 +0000Tue, 07 Jul 2015 09:33:23 +000060The Real New York City FChttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2122/the-real-new-york-city-fcWith Pirlo, Lampard, and Iraola joining, NYCFC is now one of the most star-studded American clubs in historyTue, 07 Jul 2015 09:33:23 +0000USMNT Report: The USA Makes It Look Easyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2121/usmnt-report-the-usa-makes-it-look-easyThe United States breezed to victory over Guatemala ahead of the Gold CupFri, 03 Jul 2015 19:57:06 +0000Why USA And Mexico May Not Win The Gold Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2120/why-usa-and-mexico-may-not-win-the-gold-cupCosta Rica may be favorites above the US, Mexico to win the final in PhiladelphiaThu, 02 Jul 2015 09:44:47 +0000The USWNT Unites At The Right Timehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2119/the-uswnt-unites-at-the-right-timeBeating Germany was always going to be a tough task, but now the Final beckons for the USWed, 01 Jul 2015 10:10:11 +0000Hudson River Rivalry Part Deux: A Personal Moment http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2118/hudson-river-rivalry-part-deux-a-personal-moment-Fantastic crowd, fantastic atmosphere, but not a fantastic building Tue, 30 Jun 2015 09:24:23 +0000Why The NWSL Will Grow After The Women’s World Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2117/why-the-nwsl-will-grow-after-the-women-s-world-cupLeague in stronger position than WUSA, WPS were in previous cup yearsFri, 26 Jun 2015 13:26:03 +0000The Brilliance Of The New Round of 16 US Open Cup Drawhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2116/the-brilliance-of-the-new-round-of-16-us-open-cup-drawWhy we need live streaming of every draw in the US Open CupFri, 26 Jun 2015 13:23:51 +0000Did Kreis Want A Younger Designated Player Than Pirlo?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2115/did-kreis-want-a-younger-designated-player-than-pirlo-It is anything but certain that Kreis preferred a younger DP than Italian legend Andrea Pirlo despite a reportThu, 25 Jun 2015 09:43:58 +0000Narratives and Quarterfinals Upcoming For the USWNThttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2114/narratives-and-quarterfinals-upcoming-for-the-uswntMeeting and beating trials, and former foes, come to a head for the USWNTWed, 24 Jun 2015 09:40:37 +0000The Regional Battles of the USOC's 5th Roundhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2113/the-regional-battles-of-the-usoc-s-5th-roundAfter a wild Round 4, 16 teams know the path to the Cup finalFri, 19 Jun 2015 07:54:04 +0000The Power of the East River Derbyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2112/the-power-of-the-east-river-derbyNew York City FC supporters continue to inspire and deliver passion in a way never before seen in New York soccerFri, 19 Jun 2015 07:52:48 +0000USWNT Confident Heading Into Round of 16http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2111/uswnt-confident-heading-into-round-of-16Knockout Stages – also known as the Round of 16 – await the USWNTWed, 17 Jun 2015 09:36:53 +0000Red Bulls Find a Star in Damien Perrinellehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2110/red-bulls-find-a-star-in-damien-perrinelleWhy the Frenchman is important to Jesse Marsch and the 2015 RBNYSat, 13 Jun 2015 08:04:51 +0000The US Open Cup’s 4th Round is Basically All Derbieshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2109/the-us-open-cup-s-4th-round-is-basically-all-derbiesUS Soccer’s regionalization of the Cup creates great regional matchupsFri, 12 Jun 2015 06:31:38 +0000Who's Really Winning the 2015 Women's World Cup? The NWSL.http://www.soccernewsday.com/canada/a/2108/who-s-really-winning-the-2015-women-s-world-cup-the-nwsl-How the impact of these players can help the league in the futureThu, 11 Jun 2015 06:27:59 +0000USWNT Has Shaky Start But Showcases Flashes of Brilliancehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2107/uswnt-has-shaky-start-but-showcases-flashes-of-brillianceNot the best start for the USWNT showcases some bad and good spots to improve uponWed, 10 Jun 2015 09:28:56 +000010 Games Winless and NYCFC Still Draw Over 26,000 Fanshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2106/10-games-winless-and-nycfc-still-draw-over-26-000-fansNew York City continues to prove it is “Blue” with attendance superiority in New York Soccer, even with dismal recordFri, 05 Jun 2015 05:08:01 +0000The Cascadia Champions League Matchhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2105/the-cascadia-champions-league-matchSeattle, Vancouver get drawn together in Group FThu, 04 Jun 2015 06:28:55 +0000USWNT Ready to Play For It All At The Women’s World Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2104/uswnt-ready-to-play-for-it-all-at-the-women-s-world-cupThe USWNT has its eyes on the prize as the start of the WWC in Canada loomsWed, 03 Jun 2015 06:29:32 +0000The Disappointment Of Jeffrey Webb’s Involvement In FIFA Corruptionhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2103/the-disappointment-of-jeffrey-webb-s-involvement-in-fifa-corruptionWhy all of Webb’s positives don’t matter anymoreMon, 01 Jun 2015 06:26:41 +0000